Sup Guys, my luck has been so random.
Some things lately, mostly all work related has been going really well. And I guess that’s important. On gaming, gambling, timing on just getting around driving and other junk has been horrible. Almost taunting to be close but just short of luck. Super Bowl. 14 parlays. Nothing hit due to a slow game. 4 parlays being CLOSE like one dude needing to run 1 more yard and everything else. Or one person doing well just had to do a touchdown. And another parlay that one dude has to catch the ball one more time. All these $10 bets that paid out between $80-290. I know that’s the point of parlays but having 3-4 parts of a parlay hitting but then the last part of the parlay missing by something as simple as one yard… dude. Traffic being everywhere. Everytime I get to train tracks, a freight train stops me for a while. Multiple accidents on i95 and construction. Some close tournament games. Taking 2nd places in Street Fighter 6. Taking 2nd places in Gundam(though I’m still getting some wins too).
I guess having EVERYTHING work out, all bets hitting, winning all tournaments AND having things all work out smoothly w real estate and nightlife is asking too much. I know I’m being greedy and ‘wanting it all’ is too much to ask for.
Just I wanna win it all too lol. And not be in traffic.
With work though. Things are fucking great. And I think getting paid is pretty important in the end.
Maybe I’ll ask God for a lil more luck lol. I’m greedy.
ChatGPT is fun
2/5 Thurs still up, making health appointments and bumming on my PC. Had some work calls for both real estate and nightlife and finally knocked out at lunch time. Got up late and hit The Lab. Went 3 wins, 1 loss, taking 2nd place, only losing to George. My fightstick springs came in, tried to get it working but it was still bugging out. Thank you Mars for bringing pizza for everyone too!!
Got home and stayed up all night. Watched Goldeneye, made spaghetti, smoked hookah and then worked at it for the cont ed classes to finish that up. So relieved its done. Its such a pain. Stayed up all night playing Arc Raiders after.
Fri well playing Arc Raiders after so long was a bad idea. Ended up playing for over 7 hours gahhh… lm back bitches… but lm so addicted. Did a food - hookah - youtube lunch and then slept a bit before 3pm. Got up right before 6pm and jumped in Asis’ car to hit Top Deck for the Gundam tournament. Took 1st place of 9 players. 3 Wins - 0 Losses. Felt good. Hit home to chill. Matt and Amy came through to chill too. Played some Gundam w Asis. Smoked some hookah, watched some youtube and slept around 130am.
Sat hit my office for paperwork and getting stuff for an open house. Set up my Open House for sat as l didnt wanna do it on the day of the Super Bowl. Afterwards, got drinks and burgers from Giant and hit home to watch another Bond movie, Tomorrow Never Dies as part of my Bond marathon. Ended up passing out really early. Like before 9pm. On a sat night. Whats happening to me??
Sunday got up at 4am. Worked on real estate for a while. Glad things have picked up a lot. Watched another Bond film - Die Another Day. Ate, smoked hookah and played Arc Raiders all morning. 5pm got Andy and hit David’s Super Bowl party as we all didnt have plans and last second set it up. I miss this squad. Havent gotten to chill w all them that much lately. Lost $300 in bets. Literally nothing hit. All the parlays and shit l mentioned earlier at the start of the blog. But… I met Ahsun and lm gonna be his agent for selling his home. Just met him through the guys.
Ahsun: oh you do real estate
Me: yea
Ahsun: wanna sell my place
Me: yea
I shouldnt complain about shit lol. Brought a ton of soju and finger food. Andy ordered some wings and just had a good time smoking hookah, having some drinks and stuffing face while watching allll my parlay’s get closer to hitting and then failing lol. Good times! But for real, just glad to chill w everyone and be out w people for the Super Bowl. Even though the game wasnt that hype. It would feel weird to watch the Super Bowl alone.
Hit home late and smoked some more hookah and watched a lil youtube before sleeping.
2/9 Monday got up early and hit my A1C testing only to find out my insurance is one they dont take… god damn it. This is what happens when l try to be healthy. I learned trying to be healthy is punishing.
Hit home to chill for an hour and then hit Philly for my haircut. Of course there was 2 accidents on the way and then road construction. Turning my 30 mins drive into 1 hour and 20 mins…
Bro…
Got a solid haircut by Happy in Room209 and then picked up congee and a rice roll from Yi Jin and a taro bubble tea from Tea Do. Hit home to eat but yoo rice rolls are meh. The congee was great tho.
Worked on real estate and nightlife for a while. Chill evening and didnt have much distractions. Later on, got on Arc Raiders for several hours because l have no self control. Ended the night eating, smoking and watching youtube.
Tues got up and hit house showings w Steve, a friend from The Lab. Showed him a ton of places all around Philly and showed him the pros and cons of each other other than the homes themselves. The Old City option we both felt would be the best choice for him. Right next to Zahav. Being in Old City would give him that city life feeling.
Afterwards, headed towards Top Deck in NJ. Got Taco Bell for a quick meal and then hit the tournament taking 3rd place of 14 players. 2 Wins - 1 Loss. Gahhh… Asis came over afterwards to play a bunch of games and then ended the night watching the last Bond movie l wanted to watch - The World is Not Enough.
Weds got up late. Asis came through and we hit Kryptic first time in a bit for the Gundam tournament. Good seeing Rell Gato and Chuqi again. Justin came through too and then Mike and his son Charlie. Took 4th of 8 players. 2 Wins - 1 Loss. Gahhh.. But good hanging and playing w everyone. Next got some sandwiches from Arby’s on the way home and of course the bridge got held up for something for like 40 mins. Wttffffff…. Well… some woman on the side needed a car jump and jumped that real quick. Glad Asis knows what he’s doing cause l always forget lol. Hit home to chill and then eat, smoke and watch youtube. Later on played a ton of Arc Raiders and then more food, hookah and watched Blade Runner cause l love movies about AI.
Hit upstairs to organize crap, read up on eventhubs and chill. Ended up just working on a ton of stuff late night.
Thurs still up, rewatching the movie Subservience cause Im on this AI movie binge. Slept the day away and got up late to hit The Lab. Didnt do so hot, going 2 wins, 3 losses in the Round Robin. Taking 4th of 5 players. Gahhh lol.
Got home to do work and stayed up all night. Youtube food and hookah combo, a ton of Arc Raiders and half of rewatching Ex Machina on my AI movies binge. Finally slept early fri morning.
Friday got up late. Hit Giant for cups and flowers for my sister’s birthday. Happy Birthday Allison!!!!111 Glad she’s still full of energy and is still mad silly. Not trying too hard to act perfect like most other girls. Got to catch up w a ton of friends at Allison’s place. I’ve been mad mia from the scene. We made dumplings, had drinks and it was really wholesome. Met some new people and just ran around the table, making dumplings and socializing. Eventually brought half the party to her living room as it was just so hot in the kitchen. Hung out w Liz and Jasmine for a while. Funny, l became friends w them in Philly and now they’re both here. Along w so many other asian girls that moved from Philly to NYC. Glad l got to spend a lot of time w Liz and Jasmine though. Allison was just going apeshit wild lol. She did a good job on changing up her living room. Did shots, stuffed face w dumplings and stayed pretty late. Im really happy for my little sister. As long as she’s good, l dont really ever have anything MAJOR to worry bout ya know? As long as she’s happy. Hung out late and gave friends a ride back afterwards. Got home mega late and finished rewatching Ex Machina.
Sat, still up, hit Top Deck for the Newtype Challenge. I cant get a break. Another 3 wins, 2 losses, taking 9th of 22 players. Gahhhh I just need some Top 4s in a Newtype. Still had fun and good seeing the Gundam squad. Was feeling pretty sick though. Hit home, Mike was over, smoked hookah, flipped on youtube and passed out at 10pm.
Sunday got up at 4am and bummed for a lil but was still feeling sick. Back to sleep at 6am. Got up again 830pm feeling worse. Chilled w Jeremiah and Mike downstairs for a lil and played some Arc Raiders. Watched a horror movie and did more youtube and food into Monday.
2/16 Monday still up, worked on nightlife and real estate all morning and got some food at Honeygorw. Hit Giant to get more soup and junk. Ate and watched youtube and passed out finally at 4pm, still sick.
Tues got up at 1am and was up all night bumming. Did some work and bullshitted on the PC for a while. Hoped on Arc Raiders later on till morning. Got RyanW and gave him a ride to the airport. Afterwards, I was craving congee again so I stopped by Yi Jin Rice Roll. Got congee and a shrimp rice roll but l dunno, rice rolls never really did it for me. I dunno why I thought I’d like it more now. Got home, ate and slept at 11am. Got up and 6pm and slothed all night. More congee, trying to get over being sick. Some youtube and binged 5 episodes of A Knight of Seven Kingdoms and you know… l actually like it. I thought l wouldnt but the reviews were really positive. Ended the night on facetime w Shemmay for a lil over an hour.
Weds got up at 730pm. Still sick so no Gundam again. Got mad Gatorade from Giant. Just bummed, watching youtube and still feeling sick. Kept the day simple. Did real estate work late night and then played Arc Raiders. Got Wawa at 5am and ate and watched more youtube into Thurs.
Thurs still up. Just fully bumming. Recovering finally from being sick. I lost so much time. Its insane how many people got sick over the past 3 weeks. Just played Arc Raiders the entire day. Still wasnt 100% to hit The Lab yet. Just stuffing face, watching youtube and playing Arc Raiders and slept early.
Friday got up at 7am. Worked on real estate for a while and played some Arc Raiders still Asis came over to play Gundam for a while. Mad games and always good having great practice w him. Later on ended up on facetime w BritD for 6 hours lol. Had a lot to talk about. Afterwards, watched The One, an old Jet Li movie that dealt w multiverse. I always liked the concept. Finally slept afterwards.
Sat got up early and drove my Mom to the train station. Got some Dunkin and hit home to eat, hookah and re-watch Tau on Netflix as part of my fav AI movies binge. Next hit Top Deck Egg Harbor for the Newtype tournament w Asis. A lot of friends came through and yooo… another 3 wins, 2 losses. Its been tough. Got 5th place out of 19 players, just right outside of Top 4… aoirhgaoirhgoaaoighroai…
Hit back home to finish the movie Tau and then watched a lil youtube. Ended the night back on facetime w BritD. Talked to her till l had to pass out.
Sunday worked on real estate and nightlife for a while. Afternoon, did some youtube and played some Arc Raiders w Peter. Just finishing up the Expedition reset. Good playing w Peter again as its been a lil bit. Watched some Records of Ragnorak and then finished the season of A Knight of the Sevon Kingdoms. Chill ass Sunday.
2/23 Monday was slept away. I woke up at 10pm. Worked on nightlife and real estate a lot. Stayed up all night chilling. Youtube, bumming on my pc. Nothing crazy.
Tues still up, worked on Street Fighter 6. I built up a solid questions list to get answered. Played a lil ranked too. Shoveled out my car and hit a car wash to wash off all the snow rather than do more work lol. Im that lazy. Got gas, got food from Panera bread and hit my office in preparation for the closing I had on weds. Hit home to eat hookah and youtube and later on MattK came through to chill. Bummed in the afternoon and then at night, hit Top Deck w Asis for Gundam. Went 2 wins, 1 loss. Back home to chill more. Food hookah youtube w MattK Amy Jeremiah and AJ for a while till l had to pass out being awake for over 24 hours.
Weds got up and hit Tom and Jenn’s new home before closing for the final walkthrough. Got to closing and Daren made the hike over. Closing went smooth and lm very happy for Tom and Jenn. They had a really lucky real estate experience, winning their top home early against 7 other offers. Congrats you guys!! Will be checking on them in a couple of weeks to see how everything is going w the home.
Afterwards, me and Daren got lunch and got to catch up a lot. Crazy we went from bboy friends 17 yrs ago or so to working together. He always does a great job. Get food at a Thai spot close by and stuffed face. Good to just chill w Daren in general.
Afterwards, hit my office to drop off the closing docs and hit Acme to try to get wine for my team leader Mary as a thank you for covering showings for me a while ago but my ID was still in NYC as I forgot it at Allison’s. Got food and cough drops from Giant and hit home to do a ton more real estate work. Finally got to relax, hookah and bum for an hour and then hit Kryptic for the Gundam tournament w Asis. Went 1 win, 2 losses gahh… lm losing my edge. Hit home to bum all night, making spaghetti, meatballs and garlic bread.
Thurs got up and took it easy. Smoked hookah and watched some youtube and then met up w Mary at the office. Hit our listing appointment w Ahsun. Got to his place in Philly just fine, checked out his spot and went over everything with him. Afterwards, did house showings w Angie and Holly, covering for Ngoc. Showed a location and it was nice meeting them. Back to Bucks county and dropped off Mary. Got a ton of pizza and hit home to eat smoke and youtube before hitting The Lab.
Got to The Lab and yoo my Victrix Fightstick still was acting up. It really feels bad not using my own stick. Went 1 win, 3 losses in Street Fighter 6. Dude… lve just been sucking in all things gaming lately. But l wasnt using my stick as well. Hung out w the guys at the Lab late. Just good talks at the table w Mike, Jeff(paygun), George, Vada and Jimmy. Got home at 1230am and started Resident Evil 9 and really enjoying it. Its just tough cause, you wait 1-4 years for a Resident Evil game and burn through it all in one week lol. But l am really enjoying this one. Its hard to put a tier list but l think
Re7
Re8
Re4 remake
Re2 remake
Are my Top Favorites and this would go in there. Just dunno the order. Played Re9 madd late till passing out.
Friday got up late and MikeO came through to chill before my Ignite Lunar New Year Event. Of course, nervous as shit if the event will be any good till l see its good. Ate a small meal and then we headed out to XOX to set up. Got Rich as he was back in the area visiting. Good to chill w him again.
Got to XOX and ran around, going over everything for the door w Cathy. Good to see her again. Nick and AJ(Kaizenova) set up fine at the dj booth. Met their friends and 10pm hit. Had some super early people. Had to let them know 11:15pm or so is when people start coming through lol. Tons of friends started pouring through and was getting texts like crazy that people were coming and about guestlist.
I was working nonstop. Just a perfect flow that l didnt have much down time. Its the cost to running an event rather than just going. But it does make me happy. There’s these moments l take, just standing up on something and looking at the crowd, seeing everyone is having fun cause l decided to set up the event. Its just like setting up a house party. Crazy how long lve been setting up events. House parties, bbqs, bboy events, fgc events, card game nights, club events. Event planning is kinda nuts. Just all this work for a single night if everything will go smoothly so we all have fun. I love it.
Thanks to friends helping me out on getting people in and just helping out in general, things got easier. Kristine and Eric are always so helpful and lm glad they moved in and are around to chill all the time too. A bit after midnight, l was able to party more. Drexel KSA’s table next to mine and got to meet a bunch of them. Met some Upenn students who were promoting for me as well. Chris was taking professional pics. Nick and AJ were killing it and keeping the crowd hype. Knock2 is always a good move lol. Partied w Alycia and her squad a good amount on the dance floor and was really happy how well the event went compared to what l thought it would look like.
Got home late. Me Mike Kristine and Eric just chilled in the dining room, eating and talking for a while. Lit the hookah and played Resident Evil 9 all night.
Sat was still up playing Resident Evil 9 till 11am…. Hit Kryptic for the Newtype Challenge tournament OMFG the bad luck. Bursting pilots like crazy for my 1st 2 opponents while l was getting none when getting hit back. 3rd game a bye then 4th game, lost to an One Year War Blue/Green Aggro deck that had God hand that even my opponent was baffled about. Didnt do my 5th match. I was mentally wrecked. Took a 1 win(bye), 4 losses.
Got Burger King on my way home, chilled w Jeremiah and Mike for a lil while eating and smoking and then finally slept at 715pm.
Sunday got up early and chilled w Mike. Played and finished Resident Evil 9. Hosted a Gundam night. Told people it starts 3pm, come whenever, all night. Mad friends came through. 11 friends made it over. Had plenty of drinks, got pizza hut, lit the hookah, snacks and had 10 table spots for people to play. Rell brought Jack Daniel’s again and oh man… the shots were killing. Played a ton of games and just had mad fun all night. Played Gundam from 3pm…. Till 4am lol. 4am, played my 2nd run of Resident Evil 9.
3/2 Monday got up in the evening. Working on a ton of real estate as worked picked up and now my nightlife event was over. I could focus solely on real estate. MattK came over later to chill. Heated up left over Pizza Hut, lit the hookah and watched some youtube. Played more Resident Evil 9 as Jeremiah and Matt played 2xko. Played till midnight then watched some youtube and later on, worked on possible other Gundam decks. Not sure if l wanna switch or not. Worked on this into Tues.
Tuesday still up, did the food hookah youtube combo and then finished my 2nd run of Resident Evil 9. Gonna do a 3rd run to get more CP points in preparation for Insanity difficulty run. Finally slept at 130pm. Got up at 6pm and Asis came over and drove us to Top Deck. Went another 2 wins, 1 loss, taking 3rd place of 10. Still doing fine but not getting wins like l was before. Good hanging w the Gundam squad and then got Asad’s Hot Chicken. We hit back to eat and chill for a lil. Did youtube and hookah for an hour before passing out early.
Weds got up early. Refreshed and ready to work. Worked on real estate. Lots of calls and emails. Another listing and then 2 buyers lm helping cover for Ngoc. Working on Gundam deck tweaks and tried out the Blue/Red Control deck build that’s currently popular. Not sure if l wanna switch or not but l’ve been complaining bout Gundam+Amuro forever now and l think… its time to just be part of the problem. Played a few games online w it and yooo its so stupid good lol.
Headed out to deposit a check(l still like getting a check and depositing solely cause it feels good), hit Home Depot to make copies of my key for friends cause lm lazy to open the door(true story) and got a cheesesteak. Hit home to eat hookah and youtube. Asis came by as we needed cards from each other. Afternoon, worked on my PC for a while on a ton of stuff including work. Did the food hookah youtube combo before heading out to Krpytic for Gundam.
6pm left for Kryptic and went 2 wins, 1 loss, took 6th of 11 players gahhh.. Good seeing the guys as always and had mad fun games. Hit home to make spaghetti and meatballs. Stuffed face, smoked hookah and watched some youtube before sleeping.
Thurs got up early and did real estate work for a while. Cleaned the house for a bit and then ate left over spaghetti. Hookah and youtube and then watched the Capcom Spotlight. Sadly it was a bit underwhelming. MattK and Amy came through to chill. Jeremiah and Rich made it through too. Glad l got to spend time w Rich while he was back. Me and Rich hit The Lab for Street Fighter 6. Lit the hookah, bummed w the guys and we did a 7 player Round Robin. I know that may sound like that should be a bracket, but we get it done and also everyone gets 6 matches. Went 3 wins, 3 losses taking 4th of 7. The Victrix Fightstick is working again since l got my parts. Trying out the octogate and l dont really notice it that much. Gonna just try it out for a lil while and then switch back and see which l like more, if l can even tell the difference. Good chilling w the guys for a while around the hookah and hung out late. Got home to smoke and youtube before sleeping.
Friday got up late. Food hookah youtube and then decided to hit Top Deck for Gundam. Got there and went 3 wins, 0 losses, taking 1st of 7 players. Feeling better as lm using the updated Red White Gquuu Blocker deck. Bit more blockers, no Kshatriya which feels weird not to have. Also Kira pilots in the deck which l am loving. Next hit Will’s for a FGC night. Just played some Street Fighter 6, there was other Club House games around too. Snacked and chilled all night. The space is amazing and we def gotta set up a big night sometime. Def more set ups though. We’ll figure it out. Ricky and Taz command grabbed the fuck outta me and omfgggg l hate them lol. Got home late and knocked out.
Sat got up and decided to hit Round 2 for Gundam. Adam came through but yooo… only me and Adam showed up sadly. We did a best of 5 and he beat me 3-1. We got bubble tea afterwards and he dropped me off. Good hanging lol. Brown came over to chill all day. Hookah food and youtube. Just talking bout everything. Full ass days 3pm till close to midnight. Good spending time w him as we havent gotten to chill much lately. Esp for him being across the street.
Sunday morning got up and was like ‘fuckk it. MOARRR GUNDAM TOURNAMENTS!!’ and headed out to Millennium Hobbies & The Gundam Kitchen. 14 players and was just feeling confident. Got there at 12pm cause thats when it usually starts but now they start at 1pm. Played some games on the side and then the tournament started. Won all 3 games. 0 losses. Taking 1st place of 14 players. Not only did l get the Winner’s Card but l got a Gquuuuux LR+ that goes into my deck from 1 of the 6 packs of cards l won. Very very happy bout that. Bummed around as l got an alert l got into the Philly Gameshop Gundam Newtype Challenege Tournament.
Got Taco Bell and hit Philly Gameshop and saw a bunch of friends. Just full of sweats in there. I sadly only went AGAIN 3 wins, 2 losses, taking 16th of 32. No go sadly. I got rushed down bad. I feel my deck does have a bit of an aggro problem.
I like playing against
Blue White The-O Control
Green White Wing Control
Purple Blue Barbatos Aggro
But it seems pure mega low drop aggro seem to be an issue. Good seeing everyone at both tournaments. Hit home and MattK and Amy were over. Lit the hookah and bummed. Me and Jeremiah watched the 1st episode of the new season of Girl From Nowhere. Glad its back though it changed its lead. Eventually slept early.
3/9 Monday got up and picked up Binh and her friend and brought her friend to the airport. Got 3 entrees from Penang and we went back to her place to eat along w Anita. They’ve been feeling sick lately, l feel bad. Just stuffed face, drank tea and chilled for a few hours. I havent gotten to see Anita in forever it seems and Binh l only got to see at Magfest in Jan, so lm glad l got to just spend time w them again. Just a lot of friends in general, l feel like l dont see that much anymore. Maybe it was the winter in general. Afterwards, gave Binh a ride to the bus station and then hit home.
Got food at Giant on the way back and then did real estate work for a bit till MattK came over to chill. Just lit the hookah, watched youtube and bummed w him. Doing real estate work on the side. Got back on Resident Evil 9 to do a lot of my 3rd run, this time being casual so l can do a no heal, no blood collecting so l can unlock the infinite ammo needed for insanity mode. Ended the night w hookah and youtube.
Tues got up and Brown needed a ride to get his car. Hit home to do work and ate leftovers from Penang while watching youtube and later lit the hookah. Brown came over after he was done work to bum. MattK came over a bit after as well. Happy Birthday Matt!! Of all things Matt could do for his birthday, he spent it w us… awwww… Just took it easy w them all evening. Asis came over a lil before we had to head out for Gundam.
Hit Top Deck and didnt do well. 1 win, 2 losses, taking 6th of 8 players. Gahh well its gonna happen sometimes. Hit home and me and Asis played mad games for the next 4.5 hours lol. Always good hanging and playing w him. Ended the night smoking hookah and watching the start of Capcom Cup.
Weds got up early and worked on real estate all day. Afternoon, worked on nightlife stuff and was done at 5pm. Felt like a normal person lol. Lit the hookah, made food and watched youtube. MattK came through to chill again till l had to go out for Gundam. Asis came over and then we hit Kryptic for Gundam. Got 1st place of 6 players, 3 wins, 0 losses. Yayyy!! Im 3 tournament wins out of 7 tournamen entries w the new Red White Gquuuu Blockers deck. Im really loving it. Weird though not having Kshatriya though but dude… Kira pilot is bonercity. Im loving it.
Afterwards, hit home to smoke and watch more Capcom Cup for a while. Made some dumplings and watched some youtube to end the night.
Thurs got up and hit Shemmay’s. Had a full ass day planned to get some shopping done that l needed, get soup dumplings and get real estate E&O classes and other stuff done. We hit Nan Xiang by King of Prussia mall for lunch and stuffed face. OMG l love that place so damn much. Its just my happy place. Scallion oil noodles, soup dumplings and some pork buns. I get Mila soup dumplings for home meals but its just not the same as soup dumplings when you go out. I think lm over Mila.
We hit the mall as l needed to find some stuff. Found my Airforce Ones as my current pair is too messed up. I love wearing nice clean white shoes. But maintaining white shoes is such a pain. Ran around a few stores. Shemmay got some stuff. I found some nice grey longsleeve and longjohns from Uniqlo as l cant find all the ones l have and its kinda dirty wearing the same two lol. Found some good home Under Armour sweatpants at Champs and then we headed out to the next stop.
Trader Joes. I really do love this place, there’s just none around me. Got a shit ton of the frozen taiyaki’s. Dude… I love taiyaki’s so much. But the spot in NE Philly is so outta the way and there’s not much else reason to go into that area. The mini frozen taiyaki’s will do. Thing waffles w custard filling in the shape of fish lol. Got a ton of other food too. We were gonna handle some stuff for alllll these real estate classes we gotta do every 2 years but we didnt have time. But atleast we got shopping done lol. Got drinks for the team’s trivia event and hit the event to help set up. Me and Shemmay were playing bartender but l didnt really have to do anything. Shemmay made pinacoladas and yoooo they were really good. Its weird cause l always liked pinacoladas though l dont like coconut. Trivia night went off well. The guy who hosted the trivia part did a really good job and the questions were just right, hard enough where its not easy but familiar enough that some people will get it. Met some people, passed out drinks, ate some food and later on me and Shemmay teamed up w 2 funny guys for Trivia. Had a lot of fun just being out and w the team. I really do like any event to see the team. I think its cause l dont get to see them much a year and we’ve been together for so long. Im glad Shemmay, Ngoc and Jenna all joined the team too. The Far East Division lol.
Afterwards, hit home to watch Capcom Cup all night. Lit the hookah and had fun watching the matches.
Friday got up and met up w ChelseaC. First time seeing her in… 16 years lol. Its crazy though, havent really caught up much inbetween but hanging out was like l chilled w her last week. Ran around KOP mall and found more sweatpants lol. So the 3 sweatpants l usually wear, they’ll all burnt out. Its nice to have new sweatpants for around the house. Got tempted to buy a new mattress too. $3.2k… dude.. I really need a new mattress and it’s for my sleep. An investment on my self…
Ok… so l took a break from writing so l could order one. I caved. But its good for my body. I need it either way. :justification successful:
We hit some clothing stores and then saw Cheesecake Factory as we were getting hungry. I love this place. I think my blog makes me sound fat. I just love food. I’ll open my fridge and just look at my food. We got some entrees and split a cheesecake. I wish l had more room to eat so we coulda ordered 2 so we can have some of each lol. Afterwards, walked Chelsea to her car before heading out. Really good seeing her again. Its been a bit since Kutztown lol.
Got home and Mike and Jeremiah were watching Capcom Cup. Lit the hookah and joined them. The final day. It went from like 1030pm till like 7am. It was long but fun to watch. Thanks Jeremiah for ordering it.
Sat got up late and missed hanging out w Vince Thuy Dickson and the squad. I feel bad missing lunch w them since its harder for everyone to get together. Bummed w Mike and Jeremiah. Just food hookah and youtube. Finished my 3rd run being the Casual difficulty run on Resident Evil 9 simply to collect no blood and use no heals so l could get infinite ammo for my Insanity difficulty run. Started a bit of my Insanity difficulty run and then later had to chill out.
Made food, lit the hookah and me and Mike watched the movies Morgan and then The Ballerina. Morgan being just a dope movie in general and The Ballerina cause the John Wick universe is awesome and she’s hot lol. Stayed up all night late night work on stuff for real estate classes, knocking out another section of the E&O section of the class. Its such a damn time sink.
Sunday morning still up. Made food, lit the hookah and watched youtube w Mike for a lil. Was gonna just stay up and hit the Gundam tournament at Gundam Kitchen in NJ but then tiredness hit and l skipped out. Slept at 1230pm and got up at 545pm for dinner at my Mom’s. Hit my Mom’s to spend time w her, my grandmom and Ari. My sister has been on trips lately and still got one more coming up so she left Ari w my mom. Its nuts how many asian parents didnt let their kids have pets growing up and then later on, those kids grow up, get a dog and the parents are absolutely in love w that dog. Had a nice dinner and caught them up to what me and Allison have been up to.
Got home and MattK and Amy came through to chill w me Mike and Jeremiah. Rewatching some of Capcom Cup and playing Gundam on my ipad on the side. Practicing this Blue Red Damage Control deck. I do like it… but l think I like my Red White Gquuu Blockers deck more for playstyle and results. We’ll see. Im gonna try it out at tournaments for a week.
Later on hopped on Resident Evil 9 and finished my Insanity difficulty run. Yoo.. they give SOO MANY ink ribbons. You can just save whenever. I thought it would be an issue of the ‘do l wanna save now or try to get more thing done then save?’ which was a stressful but strategic part of the ink ribbons in older Resident Evil games. Made left overs from my Mom’s, lit the hookah and watched youtube till 730am.
3/16 Monday got up late. There was a tornado warning and it was terrible outside so l texted to postponed my haircut as it didnt seem worth it to be on the roads. Food hookah youtube combo and then worked on real estate classes again.
Later headed out to run errands. Getting forms, getting a new table for Gundam nights at my place and getting Taco Bell. Stuffed face, lit the hookah and watched the 1st 2 episodes of Fall Out season 2. It does make me wanna play the games but there’s sooo many games l havent even started yet that l wanna get to like Clair Obscur and Baldur’s Gate 3. Stayed up late Monday.
Now your moment of Hack. And Happy Birthday Bitch!!!!!!!!!!!111
Late.
No comments:
Post a Comment