So on the one side, lm def doing everything l want to which isnt anything too crazy. Work, partying and playing video games. l do what l want, l see my friends often and l have time for my fun and l get my work done. l def have more fun than anyone l know and l really do my best to make sure my friends have a good time too when they come out w me. There's quotes that pop up time to time saying things like 'You dont have to live the way anyone tells you to' and how l dont have to go with the 'go to school, get a job, get married, have kids' gameplan that society drills us into.
The other side, l feel like the reason why people go to that game plan mentioned above is because its a satisfying life too. When my friends tell me to do something, give me advice, yell at me that lm doing something dumb... they're telling me because they're watching out for me and yea.... as logical and scientific and reasonable l can be in the majority of my choices.... l still do some pretty stupid kid shit time to time lol. So yea, listening to my friends.... and society is good for me. Its not like my back is against the wall or l have any major regrets about how l lived in the past because trust me.... have you browsed through this blog? l def have had a really amazing life thus far.
But now the question is...... how do l make sure when lm 35.. 40.. 45 that l dont look back and say.... 'shit l shouldve did this when l was 29 because now l regret X' ya know? Yeaaaaaa l coulda got my shit together a bit earlier but no biggie... 3 yrs late is whatever... better than never like some people. And again, l've had a TON of fun lol. l just want to make sure my future is as good or better than my past. Each stage of life has been really fun and l dont want to be 35 and say 'my best years were 6-29' and know that my life will never be as enjoyable as it was ya know? l know that may sound greedy that l want my life to be perfect my entire life but knowing l peaked in enjoying life.... that's scary.
l think financially l'll be just fine and tho lm getting to where l want to be, l'll be even better in the future. With friendships and my social life.... l dont think that's going to lame out anytime soon. Just..... l guess w the whole things w settling down.... w kids.... l dunno... l feel like l SHOULD have an idea atleast somewhat soon being 29 now. Gahhhh.... would be nice to have a friends w benefits forever and just do whatever l want forever lol. l think the idea of kids is just such a major change that the change is scary but more importantly the pressure of not failing. Taking care of myself is easy.... taking care of another life..... l dont have pets for a reason.
We'll see but this is what's been on my mind lately.
K so my week.
Monday slept in late and woke up catching up on work. Took my time and had a nice evening working from home and then later on Killing Floor 2 w the guys for a bit. Its a weird game in that its pretty straight forward at a glance but really more about crowd control and manuevability in the end. Played for a while w the guys then did more work at night when everyone got off.
Ended the night playing late night Mortal Kombat X using Jason till early morning. Def a lot of fun and l like his CONCEPT a lot. He has a good amount of tools but not the most damaging mix ups. More so... just good command throws to add in to the mix up rather than depending on high/low mix ups and also some interesting specials.... using the Relentless Variation.
Ate some breakfast and then slept.


Tues slept all day lol. Got up and had house showings w Breslin all evening and saw some homes w him and his family. Always a good time and afterwards we got food. Talked about homes and stuffed face and always nice house showing w his family as his family is easy to get along with. More Mortal Kombat X using Jason again for a while and he's fun but lm not 100% set w him yet either. Spent the rest of the night chilling bullshitting online and doing work peacefully late night.
Weds dropped off the elec key to my Team Leader Mary and slept midday. Got up later and had house showings w Esteban and Joe and saw a great home we all loved which just had a price reduction. Hit home and played a bit of Killing Floor 2 w the guys again. Was gonna eat since l havent eaten in a while at that point but the guys werent gonna play for too much longer so did Killing Floor 2 w the guys for 2 hours and afterwards got light headed and went to sleep again lol. Really short day and l actually didnt eat.


Thurs got up at 2pm and was starving but l had to go to house showings w Steve in Manayunk for a while. Browsed a ton of properties and afterwards met up w JohnV Emily and John's friend visiting from Australia. Got bubble tea at Tea Do and then me and Emily got food at Continental. Lobster mac n cheese arioghardhgaoirgha sooo good cause l love lobster lol. Stuffed face and the food was prob extra good cause l was starving since l didnt eat since weds morning.
Afterwards, we still had over an hour on the meter and we just walked around old city a lil, posing on monuments and shit lol. It was really nice out. Hit back and got some stuff at Giant and we had a chill night watching the rest of the 2nd Harry Potter movie and then watching the 3rd and 4th Harry Potter while drinking wine and having club crackers on cheese w fancy mustard. Was really good and yooo this spicy habenaro cheese is extremely hot lol. Fun watching Harry Potter movies till 530am and then passed out.







Friday got up mad late. We were gonna eat fruits and hookah outback in the nice weather but was on bum life since we stayed up late. We got dinner at JB Dawson's since l've been meaning to eat there forever. I've lived here since August and its May now and l still havent eaten there. YOOO food so good!! Well l got steak so of course l'd have a good time eating. l love steak. l feel like steak is something you gotta eat out. Finding a person who can cook a great steak is hard to find. But yea... dinner was so banging. Plus the spinach l was craving too.
Next up, Brown jumped in the car, got Kim and Jenna and hit Emily/Weili's and got EmilyL for house showings and checked out a potential home they were interested in built for renting out as it had 7 bedrooms and 2 kitchens. Crazy property and def could get good money out of renters since there is 7 bedrooms and walking distance from UPenn. Followed up the evening w pregame as a ton of friends came through and we just smoked, gambled and drank lol. Def a good time as always and always fun losing $27 before partying lol. Dunno why lm doing SOOO bad lately on YOLO poker at pregames. Just by statistics alone.... l should break around even. The new Sprite Lebron mix is pretty good btw lol w cherry and orange mixed into the lemon and lime. Very fun pregame and did some extra shots at the end.
Next stop Rumor for our DNA Event. Big Temple graduation crowd came through which was set up by Jace and Jess and they came 30+ deep. Ran in and started dancing and yooo both rooms were pretty packed. Was in the EDM most the night as the hip hop room was beyond over crowded. Music was more on point as well and had fun acting dumb on the dance floor all night. Partied till 2am and Jenna and Kim have GREAT IDEAS lol. On mann.... trouble makers. Dropped off everyone at the end of the night and me and Brown stuffed face at home before passing out.












Sat got up feeling a bit sick from drinking. Had a long day of house showings ahead. First met up w Jeni, Scott and Jeni's parents to check out some homes and saw some really good and really bad homes. One had been flooded and had a dead bat on the floor lol. Walking into homes is kinda like opening random chests in a video game..... you have no idea what you're going to find. Fun day and followed up my house showings w meeting up w DavidP and his gf Kirstie. Checked out some homes and good catching up as always.
Hit back home and on my way decided to go fishing w DavidH AmyH and Diamond. So got my fishing rod and packed snacks and candy and extra clothes and stuff and headed out. Got to David's and we hit up a fishing spot in Brigintine NJ that was really hot the day before. We got there around midnight and fished w headlights and smoked hookah, ate snacks, drank mt dew and had a chill hang out. Was a fun night but oh man.... fishing gets so gross over time lol. l need to bring a full roll of paper towels and 2 gallons of water next time just for washing. We didnt catch anything but some people who came later, like 7am eventually did. So lm getting MUCH better at casting as l can cast consistently far now but not compared to the old ass asian dudes that are there. lm getting better at flicking it back and using the rod's spring whip to gain momentum and lm getting use to the flow. l mean l did do it literally hundreds of times. Only thing is l know l need to have more slack so l can launch it further but lm happy w my progress. The other thing is lm def reeling in wrong or whatever. The old asian guy besides me got a fish and l was watching how he reels w flick and how his bait looks in the water.
We eventually got back during mid day. Def good times w David Diamond and Amy and its been a while since l caught up w Amy in a while. Afterwards hit back and actually stayed up still to book some homes for the coming week and email clients some homes they were interested in.
Also got an accepted offer on Esteban's homes so lm really happy for him and Joe..... and myself lol. Homes really do sell themselves and l kinda just send them their criteria to their email, open the door and give my best advice. So had to take care of work for that and me and Joss watched some of the Texas Showdown Fighting Game Tournament on Twitch downstairs. But later got madddd sleepy at 7pm and had to pass out.







Monday woke up after sleeping 17 hours and felt great. Worked all evening and messed a lil w Mortal Kombat X, Jason - Relentless. Still really enjoying him but l dunno.... l want something a bit more solid rather than forcing positions and going on reads. But then again.... this game is more read heavy than Ultra Street Fighter 4. l feel that Ultra Street Fighter 4 is more so a game of chess and trying to make your opponent make mistakes and capitalizing off those mistakes. l feel Mortal Kombat X is more so applying pressure and from there getting big damage if they guess high when you went low.... if they guessed the combo to end stop early or if it ends in command throw... so its pressure and then guessing. Overall.... they really are different games and l enjoy them both differently. Kinda like how l like lobster and how l like partying lol. That analogy good?! Ok if Charizard is Mortal Kombat X and Mewtwo is Street Fighter....
Brown got home later on and well.... all 3 of us are def having a really good spring career wise and the 3 of us chilled out back, smoked hookah and just talked bout tons of stuff for a bit over an hour. It took us long enough but we're all starting to see results now. We all did job into getting our shit together a lil late but whatever, l dont regret it because l dont think l wouldve been selling many homes to my friends at the age of 22-24. l started real estate at the right time in my life because pretty much.... my friends are my clients. 10 of my clients are my direct friends and 3 of them friends of friends. lm packed w working w friends that l couldnt take fullout strangers. Plus working w friends is much nicer than strangers for multiple reasons. In general, its just pleasant.
After hookah, the 3 of us hopped on Killing Floor 2 w Weili and his two friends. Played a ton of rounds and had a lot of fun freaking out. Later on Hack ScottD jumped on w us as Weili's friends had to go and played more. l had to get off and MattH and Corey(l think) got on to take my spot as l had to pick up stuff from Esteban and drop it off late night since he got in late. Crazy how we're all on that game but its nice to always have a full party and be shirtless on skype w a bunch of dudes lol. Shirtless Skype Gaming Nights w Scumbag Squad 'Do you even game bro' lol #nogirlsallowed.
Hit back and passed out.


Tues got up early at 4am l guess l didnt need much sleep since l got 17 hours before. Destroyed rice and korean pork butt and watched some Daredevil andaoighrsdoighaiorhgaroi soooo good. Been on the 2 big Mortal Kombat X pages asking for advice on character selection based on my criteria and the community is really helpful. Any group page that is big enough will have a ton of negative people and weirdos but if you ask sincerly for advice, all the normal people just trying to help out come out to talk and its nice and def got a lot of advice and some things to try out. Got a fun day of ahead of video games and work. Keeping it simple and have a lot to prepare for weds-sun.
Late.
No comments:
Post a Comment