l feel like l got really lucky w just how things turned out. Of course its not all luck and l had a big influence on my own life but just in general.... l've had it pretty easy.
Tues Vicky came over at lunch time but from staying up so late Mon night, we ended up just napping till like 3pm lol. l sleep in like crazy but lm glad shes always down to nap. Esp it being cold, we nap like crazy. l feel like an old shit saying l nap all the time but being tired renders me COMPLETELY USELESS. l rather sleep for 2-3 more hours and have a productive 10 hours ahead rather than half a useless 12 hours of me just zoned out from lack of sleep. It just makes sense to sleep more and get more done when you're awake. So yes. Sleep sleep sleep.
We got up and got groceries for this salad w Kale(<-been obsessed w it for a bit now) and later on had that along w korean bbq at night. Watching The Walking Dead and Pretty Little Liars. Crazy being up to date on both shows. We napped some more and watched the first episode of Ravenswood, a spin off of Pretty Little Liars. Worked on some math for a while and glad my help has been paying off. Giving her sample problems from the week b4, she went from not knowing the steps to remembering it. None of it is really hard, its just knowing HOW to approach it is either - you know it or you dont. Math is interesting how you have to view it. When you see a problem that looks like another language and you're not confident to solve it - its not gonna happen. Math is very - logical and analytical and l've always loved math. l think in ratios and percentages like crazy as numbers are hard facts that make sense on what is the most logical thing to do. In all gaming - numbers are VERY important for making practical decision making.
If Path A has a 40% chance of earning me $300 and Path B has a 60% chance of earning me $225 - which path should 10 times in a row?
These kinda questions occur CONSTANTLY in gaming of all sorts but in different ways and instead of money - its usually damage. How do l maximize damage given the percentage chance of success. Thats basic but then theres metagames that change that greatly as well. But in general - when you have an OPEN hit on your opponent, you have to pick the most logical choice in questions like this to determine what you should do. By the way - the answer is Path B. If Path B earned $200 then both have the same chance probability wise and under $200 - its more efficient to go Path A.
ANYWAYYYY we napped some more and she pced out late night. Very good night w the girlfriend. It being cold makes cuddling extra nice lol.


Weds took Allison to work and then had a business meeting in Doylestown. Thanks to MikeD, a good friend and loan officer, l got the Doylestown area for a lead generator website. Learned all about it and the meeting in Allentown and good seeing Mike as always. lm glad l got passed this opportunity and Mike's rates always beat what my client's find on their own and have always gotten positive feedback w him so its good to always work w him.
Hit home and on my way, l drove by Stomping Grounds on County Line rd and stopped in and got stuff and shopped around helping Jieun get Brown a gift. Actually hit home, ate a bit more and something about the day had me mad tired. Maybe it was all the driving plus the cold but l ended up passing out really early.
Thurs played Pokemon for a while, training and playing online and ended up beating Call of Duty Ghosts on Veteran Difficulty. l'll play online a bit more but l really have no drive w that game. Unless lm clan matching, l dont feel any drive and have no purpose just shooting people who some just suck, some who dont care and some who are kids who arent on that level to play well. Around the age of 13-14 ish is when you can understand and have the reflexes to play a shooter as well as anyone else. It may sound a bit young but anyone that games knows thats about the age when they started understanding games differently. Rationality kicks in around that age. Younger than that, you just wanna blow shit up and go crazy w no understanding of cost lol.
Hit up my office in the evening to take care of some work and worked on Brown's gift for a bit. Got groceries to make my sandwich the Italian from Earl of Sandwich and DarenD came through as he had work in Philly and was gonna crash over.
He stopped over at 6pm and we chilled for a bit and then l started putting together my sandwich and set up the hookah as friends were coming over. Adam, Scott McElroy, Daren and my lil sister along w her friend Sang all came through and we ate and smoked and just talked bout tons of stuff and the night flew by. From 8-1140pm. It was a really nice night and glad everyone came through. Me and Daren watched the 2 Southpark Black Friday episodes and they are HIGHLY ON POINT w how people on are Black Friday and also how Xbox One vs PS4 people are..
They esp nailed it on me when they said 'we all need to play on one system so we can all play together' lol that has been me for the past months. l was dying. Passed out early as me and Daren both had full days.




So met up w David and Diamond for free open bar!!!!!111 Gotta love that lol. Had a good time having drinks and had way too many Midori Sours. l love them but yo..... you should seriously only have one. Its a nice sour drink but its too much sugar and l got an upset stomach lol. They are so good tho. l feel like l need to water them down so l can enjoy more than one without getting an upset stomach. Found friends and danced all night mostly in the hip hop room. EDM room, something wasnt feeling right. The event got packed as shit and saw some friends from the Alpha Sigma Rho sorority and also found Ly and Shwe who came mad late as always. We pced out at around 115am because the dance floor everywhere got so packed. You could barely dance. It was grind or hit the bar and lm more about dancing face to face always and Vicky didnt come through as she had work in the morning.
We hit up Whisper and danced there the rest of the night for the Whisper 3 year Anniversary. They had people doing rope tricks and clowns and naked tiger gogo dancers, one being my friend Dejaz who l didnt realize at first was one of the dancers cause of the tiger make up. Acted stupid all night and had a good time popping ballooons and dancing w friends. Simple great night and glad everyone came through. Me Ly and Shwe got some chicken wings from McDonalds(new best thing ever) b4 parting ways.






Adam and Black Nasty came through to smoke hookah and had a good time eating food, smoking hookah and just taking it easy. l just like sitting around and talking w people A LOT lol. Of course, it just feels a bit weird not doing ANYTHING when sitting around. l gotta be doing something, even if its just over hot chocolate lol. But glad they came over so l got my fix of human interaction. Facebook doesnt do after a full day. Its prob why l post so much. Played more video games and had a chill evening and stayed up late.

Sunday me and Brown hit up my new office and totally abused the color printer like kids. Made a mass amount of tokens for Magic the Gathering and some were bad ass, some were funny and some were just cool in general. If you dont play, you prob wont get it but its just nice to have cosmetics in something you put a lot of time into. Whatever you're doing - might as well add some flash ya know? They just represent something and most the time people just use a card not in game upside down to represent the token or they use a die(dice pair - die one). Its nice having a card in play to represent that of which you are representing and showing a picture and having it written properly as if it was the creature you made just looks MUCH nicer.
We hit up Hack's to play Magic and had a good evening deck testing like crazy. Preparing for tournaments and everytime we learn something new, the game was worth it. Its not about winning but about learning. The more l learn, the more l'll win in the future when it matters. You don't really learn much when you win. It may actually hurt you to play clowns cause they reinforce your bad habits. But had a good time and pced out late night. Played online all night and passed out early Monday.


Monday l only got like 4 hours of sleep by going to bed at 9am and waking up at 1pm to phone calls for work. Took care of a lot of work and then couldnt go back to sleep. l mean, l should be up at 2pm anyway. Hit up Stomping Grounds w Brown and met up w SteveC Breslin and Baro to get more practice in. Played a ton of games and had a good time chilling w everyone. Learned a lot and glad the guys came out so we could all play together. Def learned a lot of small things l do wrong. Not even wrong but not to the full efficiency l could be playing at. Like if lm gonna leave lands open, leave a mountain open just so they think l may have a Lightning Strike in my hand so they are hesistant in their response.
Hit home and because of the lack of sleep, kinda just passed out really early lol. Uhh that was Monday.


Anyway. Left to get Vicky at night and we got Cafe Soho. Traffic was absolutely horrible. Usually takes me 50 mins to get to her place but ended up taking me an hour and half cause of I95. 10 more mins and l coulda did a round trip. Just driving to Philly anytime other than late night just blows so much. Traffic is so annoying cause you brake and go over and over again and it just drives me mad. l rather have a long drive thats a steady speed than a short drive with stop and go.
Anyway, ate Soho and brought some for my sister. Watched The Walking Dead and stuffed face and we passed out early cause my sleep sced was on mature sced lol.
Weds got stuff for lunch w Vicky and Allison. Made my WORLD FAMOUS Italian sandwich and stuffed face some more. Took a nap and got up and went to chill w friends. Cindy hit me up to hookah and thats not exactly a question but a fortune reading. So we pced out and got Brown and Jieun and hit up Cindy's place to hookah and eat. Had a good time sitting around the hookah, smoking and stuffing face. Watching Ridiculousness and lm not a big fan of RobD but the show is good. Its just a simple, funny youtube lets make comments of these videos show but its chill.
Afterwards, we hit back and me and Vicky got changed and pced out to Rumor for Domkey's birthday ontop of being Thanxgiving Eve. So partied there w everyone and Asil Tommy David and Diamond came through. Hit the dance floor but the DJ was just aiight. A few REALLY slow chill songs and the dance floor would just go completely dead for 2 mins. l have NO IDEA why a DJ would play a chill R&B track for the dance floor. You simply LOOK at the crowd and see that they are not dancing and then you switch to a song that gets people hype, that makes people want to dance. Its absolutely ridiculous whenever a DJ just plays a terrible track that completely kills the vibe. He did play some good tracks but then back to bad tracks on and off and its not fun dancing and stopping back and forth according to the DJ. Honestly was kinda annoyed. Hit the EDM Room and enjoyed it more there overall. Zaki Ly and Shwe also came through to dance w us and around 150am we pced out and hit up Whisper Lounge which was open till 6am. Danced there w everyone and thank you Amy for the hook up w drinks as always. Def very appreciative of it. Thank you Zaki for the round and had a good time at Whisper. Saw other friends as IsabelleK was there along w Chris and the whole squad lve met over the past yr. Music was much better at Whisper thankfully and had a good time there and partied till 3am ish. Legs just got burnt after a bit lol. Good times dancing w everyone and pced out and tookVicky home. Glad l got to have a bit more time w her this week. Def very nice tho we slept a lot of it haha.





Hit back and Brown came through to play Magic the Gathering for a bit just play testing the shit outta our decks against each other so we understand this match up well enough atleast. Later on Rita and Chris came to smoke hookah and chill for a bit and gave her a new hookah, same as the one l have, as a birthday present for her. Glad we got time to chill even if it was for just a little.
Left to Domkey's and met up w Domkey and Adam and we hit up King of Prussia Mall to run around for Black Friday to see if there was anything worth getting. Saw A LOT of the club scene of Philly lol. Also caught up w Keith Dayu and Su as they were there shopping and Keith joined us to run around for a bit. Also caught up w CrystalN who l havent seen in forever and caught up w her as well at Footlocker. Saw Vicky's other place she works at I Am. With a brand name like that tho its very hard to search for when l was asking her about that place. Had fun running around and hit back home at 4am lol. Stayed up for a bit playing around for a bit b4 knocking out.






So yea, later on Rita Chris and Adam came to smoke hookah and chill and had a good hour w them. Just bullshitting around and talking more about whatever and then me and Adam went to get Domkey and hit up Baltimore. Had a good smooth car ride down and then hit up Sticky Rice to meet up w Bounme Akuma Goofball Courtney and Farrah. Ate sushi and headed out to The Get Down where Vee and the guys of ISk came through and we partied there all night. Had fun playing around w their slow mo feature on Courtney's Iphone 5 and had drinks. A lot of dance circles and met a guy from So you think you can Dance Season 1 through Goofball. Had fun and we hit back and stayed up playing games and junk. Playing Pokemon and lounging and watching anime and at 5am Redbull BCOne World Finals was on. Watched that and had a good time w everyone and lm glad Hong 10 won. My all time 2 favorites are Hong 10 and Ronnie. Just well roundedness always appealed to me. At around 730am it ended and we went to bed.








Sat woke up and bummed it till dinner time. People came through and help set up a little and we had a huge Thanksgiving Dinner. Just drinks, mad food and friends. Very good time and met some new people through the night. Smoked hookah and had a rap battle w Goof that went on for like 20 mins lol. l was getting smoked like asshole but it was fun. After dinner, brought out my hookah and Sham brought out his. Adam and his vaporizor and Goof trying out cigars lol. Had a good time sitting around and talking but after a bit, it just got way too cold to sit outside. When there was 15 of us it wasnt too cold lol.
Ended the night w lots of gaming. Games on the Wii U where the 'animals' run to get candy b4 the others stab them lol and then Street Fighter 4 and Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3. Still remember my combos. Alem finally beat me overall after years. Total was 15-5 Alem. He mixed it up on adding overheads cause lm a bit obvious waiting to push block combos so l can stab and start my combo. Watching funny clips on youtube and just had a really good evening in general. At 3am we bounced out and said late to remaining group. Got home at 730am and played online for a bit before passing out.










Sunday woke up at 6pm lol. Yea so SteveC was still at the Eagles game so no nerd night. Been writing here. Watching Star Wars on TNT and emailing potential clients and book house showings this coming week along w the home inspection this week. Nothing too crazy tonight. Will be playing a lot of Street Fighter 4 as l have a tournament this weekend all weekend. Very hyped to learn a lot. Pokemon will be taking a backseat for a week or two. Magic the Gathering is still a high drive for me. Welp... time to work on gaming.
Late.
No comments:
Post a Comment