I get curious about something, read up on it but it just leads to more questions and I end up blowing 2-4 hours away and staying up way later than l realized. Lately... I've been doing it a lot. My mind is always running. I feel like l need to exercise and stuff to physically wear myself down so l get tired and sleep earlier. Ideally... my sleep sced would be perfect if l woke up at 11am everyday and slept at 4am. I feel like I'd get everything done fine, still have my late night and it would just fit. Lately.... l sleep around lunch time.....
Anyway... the past 2.5 weeks have been nonstop.
4/30 Monday got up for my closing w John. Settlement went really smooth and I’m happy we got John such a good deal being a shortsale. Good hanging out w everyone and joking around w Mike. Dropped off the checks to my office and turned in my file and headed home.
Played some Street Fighter V online for a while and got my ass kicked. Rethinking my whole style of play. Got food at Giant and then hit Nicah’s. We made chicken broc alfredo which was mad good while watching My Hero Academia. Me Nicah Andy and Erica would also smell dog poop here and there but it’d come and go and we searched everywhere for where one of the dogs pooped. We realized, Lulu was just farting lol. We were dying. We tore up the living room trying to find this poop. Hung out till late before going to bed.
Tues got up from Nicah’s and took her to class and went home. Went to Hmart and Giant to get mad food for FGC night. Set up the living room and started cooking for an hour and Nick came through first to hang and play games. We worked on finding solutions for a lot of things l’ve been having problems with. Mostly when people neutral jump so much in the neutral game. Standing mk hits so well for that. Makes such a difference. Second l see a person likes doing that, l look out to stuff it but its not something l can react to yet when just playing footsies. Had a lot of fun and made a ton of pasta and meatballs for the guys. Lit the hookah and also mad dumplings and played madddd games till 3am. Def a lot of fun w everyone. People stayed till as late as 3am. We keep pushing it each week. But the neighbor hasnt complained in over a month since we added the foam soundproofing pads.
Ended the night w some work while watching Alien Convenant on HBO. Caught up gaming news and ate more pasta while watching Dope into weds morning.
Weds got up late and played more Street Fighter 5 testing things. I’m glad l’m playing more often again. Hit local host to play a ton and yo… a lot of people are really feeling Falke. I dont struggle against her though but l think it’s more my character and what they both do. Played a ton of matches and hung out w friends till late. Jeremiah rode w me and we hit Nicah’s to hookah and eat dumplings after for a lil over an hour. Hit home to test more stuff on Street Fighter V all night lol.
Thurs still up from weds, ate more while watching Dope and slept mid day. Got up at 5pm and did work all evening and was watching some of the 1st Avengers movie on HBO while eating more. Played a ton of God of War and then more Street Fighter 5 into friday morning.
Friday got up late and got Nicah from the train station and we met up w Vince and Thuy to see Avengers Infinity War which I really liked a lot. I know a lot of people were like, its not an amazing MARVEL movie but yooo… dude… that shit… wut… Go see it.
Afterwards, dropped off Nicah back to her place and hit Vince’s to hang. Just hookah and watched the office and ate food. Chill friday evening. Hit home to play more Street Fighter V for a while and slowly ranking back up.
Sat still up from friday night, l decided to re-watch Thor Ragnarok because it was so damn good and yo… after re-watching it. It seriously may be my favorite Marvel movie of all time. It’s just a FUN movie. Think bout it, the retro theme, the music, the characters, alllll the humor and yoooo the fights are SOOO fucking good. When Hela is just tossing blades everywhurr and at the end when Thor starts just fighting w thunder and the Immigrant Song comes on by Led Zeppelin… DUDE its such a good fucking movie. So then afterwards, l was curious bout Hela from the comic books and ended up reading bout here online for a while from multiple sources which lead to me reading about a ton of other Marvel stuff…….
…. Till 1230pm…. Wtff…. THIS IS WHY MY SLEEP SCED IS ALWAYS FUCKED.
Finally went to bed at 1pm…… Got up at 9pm….
Hit Han’s birthday at KP’s place and yooo KP’s place is sooooo nice. That rooftop, his place in general, the location. It’s pretty prime. Ate and had drinks and lit my hookah and caught up w some friends and just happy to be there w everyone in general.
Afterwards, hit Johnnie Walker for drinks and met up w a bunch of friends and l just really like the environment being surrounded by people partying. I’m weird. Sometimes I like to go apeshit and sometimes l like to relax and take in the atmosphere. But l like that EITHER mood goes perfectly w the environment. Saw mad friends, did shots, smoked hookah and stuck w redbulls for the rest of the night cause l was already doing shots. Oddly, the Jameson shots were making me feel better as l was still out of it and was feeling a lil sick. I dont even like Jameson but after each shot, I just kept feeling better lol. Only did 4 total.
Good to see Nicah’s sister Kyle again and afterwards we got Halal Guys and hit back to Nicah and Andy’s where it seemed like every girl there was either puking, crying or losing track of reality lol. This is why you guys shouldnt buy 4 bottles of Jameson for like 12 people… Andy was like TRYING to get rid of the bottle at the end of the night cause the last bottle was nearly full. Ended the night driving Kyle to the airport and hitting home and was shoe shopping for more Puma’s cause l really like this white pair l bought a while back l started wearing that l wanted to buy it again but its not longer for sale but another pair similar is.
Sunday still up from sat night, played some God of War all sunday morning and then met up w Mike and SamK to check out homes. We saw a lot of potential but we’re still more focused on some other properties we saw other weeks. Had fun scouting new properties always w them. Hit home afterwards and just went to bed at 6pm.
5/7 Monday got up at 5am ready to tackle the week. Got MADDD work done to start the day. It was too early to make calls and stuff so played God of War for a while till about 1030am then started making calls and stuff. Booking homes for the week and was really productive. Hit my office to do more work, get a double check from my past 2 closings and deposit it and then hit Giant to get mad food.
Ate while watching the Netflix’s version of Troy which lm really liking a lot and then played some God of War. Hit Vince’s later on to play poker and won $30. We havent played in a bit. Still mixing it up between Omaha and Texas Hold’em. Omaha does have a lot more going on but it is just more luck in my opinion since anything can happen w so many more cards in your hand. There’s just a lot more variance.
Hit home finally to read up on gaming news and watch more Troy.
Tues me and Ryan hit up a building that has potential for a new martial arts studio. Def a lot of potential but a lot of work. The listing agent was really understanding and fast on his responses and if we end up working with him, it’ll def be a smooth transaction. We got Rita’s waterice close by to talk some more for a while before hitting back home to chill and set up FGC night.
Made mad fried rice and dumplings and just played a ton of games. Street Fighter 5, Ultra Street Fighter 4, Tekken 7 and Dragonball FighterZ. Had a great time as always and changed up the set up again just slightly to make it even better. Gets better every time. Late night ended the night reading gaming news.
https://www.twitch.tv/videos/259361099
Weds got up and got Min and checked out 8 properties all over the city. Our absolute favorite however turned out to be sold the day before. This market is so damn aggressive. Me and Min hit Nicah’s after to hang out and hookah. Told Andy and Erica about Einstein’s riddle and they both got it but Erica actually got it faster by simply just doing a lot of guess and check which you can do. You’re not suppose to do it that way but it’s funny she got it faster by what’s typically the longer way.
Hit Chinatown square and got a ton of food from 3 different spots and got Nicah and we hit Mike and SamK’s to eat. Trying to spend more time w them since one of them will be gone in June and another in July so hang outs w the both of them will be on hold till August after that.
We played Double Headed Dragon on Magic the Gathering and me and Nicah played aggro decks which was making the game kinda dull as me and Nicah kept hitting and blasting creatures who got in our way. Almost a clean sweep but l told Nicah to drop more creatures and Mike finally board wiped us and we could never do anything after that lol. I’m dumb. Over extended. Def a fun game though.
Later on hit back to my parent’s to get passport paperwork and hit home to do work, watch Troy and read gaming news.
Thurs got up and got Nicah and we got our passports done. Took an hour which wasnt too bad and later got lunch at food trucks. I love food trucks in general. Just so simple and good lol. Hit back to her place and smoked hookah and chilled and we napped.
Got up and we were gonna have a pregame before going out but ended up just having friends over to play Jackbox 3 all night. We had a lot of laughs and some games are really fun because we know each other well and some bullshit situations are just really funny. We laughed a lot and hung out till late.
Ended the night driving Allison and Cliff back to my parents and hit home to book house showings. Of course gaming news and eating while watching Troy before going to sleep.
Friday relooked at the potential spot for Ryan’s new martial arts studio. Mary came through to check it out and we def can vision it but you really gotta be creative mentally to like.. Invision things. Def good hanging out as always.
Got Subway and hit home to eat while watching Troy and did some work before napping.
Got up and hit Philly and saw that Domkey was behind me on I95. I tried calling him but no luck. When we finally talked later, he was trying to get a hold of me for a while but l didnt notice and his phone was dead hahaha.
Got Mike and Sam and we checked out a ton of homes. We parked, checked out some spots, got waterice, ran around and just made an evening out of it. More soda and icecream cause the weather was too nice not to. We saw a lot of homes and there’s a lot of choices between what makes the most sense. In a way, the top favorites all make sense in their own way. You just gotta pick what features you want more.
Afterwards, got Nicah and hit her place to eat and get ready and hit another pregame close by Noto. Pregame was huge and it was Dana’s birthday along w another guy David. Tried to catch up to everyone drinking but got a stomach ache having too much rum in my cup.
Got to Noto and ran around for the next hour. Getting ticket sales in, getting money to pay out, getting bottles and getting in as many people as l could of the birthday group. Finally… 1245am l was finally able to party lol. Had fun dancing and the music was really good. I just love VIP for the space lol. ChrisC’s group got bottles next to us too as we were on the asian VIP side lol. Partied till closing and then had a small after party at Min’s. Smoked hookah, Andy was making food and just bummed w everyone.
Hit back to Nicah’s to get stuff before going back home and trying out the Blazblue beta and then playing some Street Fighter V. Ended the night eating and watching Dexter.
Sat got up and we hit the Oxford Valley Mall to find dresses for Nicah. Hit home to change and hit Nicah’s boss’ Engagement party. Congrats Danni and Manny!! Really cute couple and they could both really dance well. Got food and drinks and met people and it was family friendly so my dancing was basic. Couldnt twerk too much lol. Had a lot of fun dancing though and we got pretty sweaty.
Got JohnP and Diep and hit back to Nicah’s. Got a quick shower from being gross and had a small pregame before going to Johnnie Walker Lounge as it was going to be big since it was Maie’s birthday along w the fact that Sat night Johnnie is always big. We split bottles w ChrisC and l mostly stook w the champagne and left the Jameson to everyone else. Nicah got drunk and twerked on every girl and that was cool lol. Ended the night w a small after party to hookah and eat.
Sunday got up and hit King of Prussia Mall to shop. Primark is so crazy w their low prices. Got a ton of stuff for under $60 its nuts. We got sushi at Ahi afterwards and then hit Vince’s to play poker. Lost $13 after a few hours of playing and won $3 in foosball because of the ANGLESSS lol. Destroyingggggg David and Elwyn in foosball lol. Nahh it was 3-2 but it felt good. All bout them angle shots now.
Hit home to do work and chill and we ended the night as always by eating and watching Dexter.
5/15 Monday got up late and hit Giant and Hmart w Nicah to get mad food. We got Dominos pizzas and hit back to eat and watch Dexter. Later on, back to Vince’s again for more poker winning $7. Always fun. Hit home to do work and set up the following weekend events. Me and Nicah ate and watched My Hero before I took her back late night. Ended up staying up all night catching up on gaming news and reading about tons of junk online.
--
Tues still up, played some Street Fighter V and did work and finally went to bed before 1pm. Got up at 6pm and set up FGC night and AdamN brought 2 huge bags of dumplings. It made 4 batches worth. Thank you Adam. We ended up going through 7 batches of dumplings total. Played games and just good having a lot of friends over. There was a lot of Magic the Gathering talk and brought down my Merfolk vs Goblins Duel deck which was really really fun. They’re really well balanced. Played Jeremiah’s mystery game at the end, an older fighting game where we had a mini tournament. Friends stayed till 2am before pcing out.
Stayed up all night eating and watching Troy. Then I had questions about characters in the story of the Iliad and then l ended up reading bout all those greek mythological heroes then reading up on the tv show Hercules and Xena as l was a big fan of them when l was little then kept reading bout more shit nonstop….. Yea…
--
Weds still up, finally went to bed at 11am. Got up at 7pm and just did a lot of personal bullshit. Vacuuming, laundry and other bullshit all night.
Remember when you'd hang out with me Hack?! Remember when we would play Magic together?

Late.
No comments:
Post a Comment