Wednesday, June 10, 2015

June 10th 2015

Sup Guys, lm loving this weather too much.

Its starting to get really hot but whatever. l need more pool parties and bbqs in my life tho. Talking w my squad bout setting some up. Just everyone is all over the place this summer but yea.... l need more bbqs and pool parties in my life asap. Just saying.

Friday met up w Mary and Amie to go over a bunch of stuff for the next few months and for organizing myself a bit better. Good catching up in general and had a nice morning w the team. Hit Staples to get printer ink and got that along w a new office chair lol. It was just so comfy. Got tons of alc for the next 2 days along w Monster and Sprite and some chicken and hit home to work and eat.

Slept in the evening finalllyyyyyy with some phone calls inbetween and got rough sleep. Got up and got Brown Allison and EmilyL and dropped off Allison in Philly. Me Brown and EmilyL hit up AC to meet up w everyone for Jie's birthday. Met Alan, Jie's bday and a ton of new friends along w a bunch of our regular party group being there too. Jie JenH and all are another group that lm trying to slowly MERRRGGE into my main party squad lol. They come out sometimes and everyone always gets along w whoever JenH brings w her. So had a big fun pregame and just drank and played Kings and l dunno what happened but everyone was fucking up early in the game early into drinking. We ran downstairs and all got stamped at Mur Mur for free thanks to Alec/AK promotions.

Back to the room for more drinking and gahhh Jameson... aosreighaorihgaoihg lol so did shots and took pics and met new people and it was a really good time. Hit downstairs to do Mur Mur and we hit the dance floor and just acting obscene. That dance floor has so many good memories over the past decade. Danced w friends for a while and later on got beers but the wait took forever. Ended up hanging out by the bar for a bit as most the group was as it was taking forever to get drinks. Back to the dance floor for a while and its a bit of a fight to get the center of the dance floor but thats the best part. The part where everywhere you look, you just see dancing. As well as most the really hype people are in the center or by the DJ booth. Partied till late and bounced out when everyone else was bouncing out. Played some craps and went up and down and wasnt feeling so hot than usual and it was gonna be a while till l rolled. Ended up only winning $30 but whatever, it bought us sandwiches before peacing out back home. Got back to Philly around 4am and thank you Emily for the water omgggg it woke me up. Got home at 5am and me and Brown just went right to bed lol.













Sat got a bit of sleep and got up and took care of work followed up by house showings w ScottMcE(not to be confused w ScottMcG since those who know them will be like 'but you sold scott a home') and jumped in his truck and enjoyed the weather. Welllll it was a bit too hot lol but whatever. Checked out some cool homes and saw one w a good amount of potential.

Later on got Allison Brown Emily and hit up Weili/Emily's for pregame. Simple night drinking and friends came through to drink and play games. So we had a slight change in yolo poker. First yolo poker is everyone throws in $1 and you get your hand face up and we dish out the 5 cards and see who wins. Its only fun because its cheap, it evens the playing field to a luck game than a read/statistics game, anyone can play and its fun to watch each card come out and get excited. We did flipping one card over so we would be somewhat hype and then its fun when we flip over our other card to see who actually won. Its pretty much getting the hype you would when Top Decking in any card playing game which is.... just getting lucky to flip that card over and its what you needed to win. Its a very cheap thrill that is nothing but luck but it just feels great. Imagine... someone has a 3 pair and when everyone flips their other card over.... you just needed a Heart and you got it for that Flush. Its just dumb fun. lm thinking on variants that make it a bitttt more skill that is exciting that everyone gets a hand for free and flips one card, $1 to play and then $1 at the end if you think you have a winning hand and you flip the second card.

Anywayyyy we hit up 1925 which is the former G Lounge. Haven't been in this venue since its change yet. l knew l'd find Isabelle and caught up w her for a bit. Nightlife buddy for a few years now. We use to hit Arrow Swim Club(currently North Shore Swim Club) together along w a fairly big group during the weekday to eat, drink and swim as anyone working in nightlife needs to relax during the weekdays lol. And tho l party as well as work during my events and have real estate.... for real most of the weekdays are RELAXING days lol. Weekends means house showings, setting up birthdays and partying and making sure everyone has fun.

Got in and got drinks and it was Long's birthday as he got bottles. Introduced friends to friends and we had a big group at the table. Thank you Long for sharing the bottles to everyone and at first people were a bit off that it wasnt a place focused on dancing but then slowly people got comfy and it just felt like a house party or running around and socializing, whos hitting on who, catching up and just the same typical house party feel in a nice environment. Its so weird how.... we are just drinking and together and things happen that makes our own fun. But then again, l always feel like if you get enough people together, there is always fun to be made. Had a really good time and glad to be back in that venue. My former manager Clark from Whisper was the manager here but he recently passed away. RIP Clark. l was excited to see him here too to catch up when l found out we would be promoting here. The changes in the venue def made the place better and more open. Its def LOOK wise wayy better and we had a great opening there. However, every opening is typically pretty good because people are curious... its how the 2nd event there goes that really shows people's response and the future. So we'll see. Def a good time running around and gossiping lol. l feel like a child but whatever. Had a great night and partied till closing before pcing out and heading home.








Sun l got 2 hours of sleep. Worrying bout stuff for work in multiple things. Tried to go back to sleep but l couldnt so l just started preparing for multiple things and having a peaceful morning. Worked on some paperwork and later had house showings w Abby which went really well on a new constuction she decided to make a move on. Very happy for her and the situation advantage she attained and there is def a lot of small benefits on the side as well. Hit home to take care of more work and ended the night hitting up Ryan's.

Dom and Kevin came through and we watched Game of Thrones and aosihrgoarhgaghaoirgo such a good time watching w friends and flipping out. Smoking hookah, eating chips and dip. Def a good evening. Watched more shows after and just had another good sunday evening at Ryan's new home.


Monday slept 19 hours lol.... yeaaa l really needed it. Felt AMAZING tho l was a bit grogy afterwards. Did some work and hit up Giant and got food. Watching Vikings and stuffing face after lack of food for the past few days. When lm on the run, l forget to eat or sometimes remember but dont have time. its really really bad. Also.... l hate eating in a rush and rather just eat later when l can enjoy it. However, l have been eating better food as l have been less cheap about food price lately.

Built my new desktop chair which l got at Staples w a gift card from Vicky from before. Thank you if you are reading this lol. Did more work and cleaned my room like crazy and organized a ton of stuff. Spent the night very peacefully taking care of A LOT of small things and organizing my life. Played some Witcher 3 and Mortal Kombat X into Tues.

Tues worked all morning and was a bit stressed. Shits going dowwwwwnnnn lol. Happens, l was getting toooo lucky lately. It wasnt even feeling like work from everything happening. l dont mind that l have actual work to worry about like everyone else in the world. Spent all evening chilling and taking care of work as emails and phone calls came back and it was a very relaxing work day. Its nice having just a whole day open to care of whatever comes up in general.

Took a nap in the evening and got up later and got Emily and we ordered a ton of chinese food appitizers. Got to Target and bought a ton of small shit, Magic the Gathering Starter Decks to teach Emily, an iron cast pan for steaks, steaks filet mignon, a big plastic container for my hookahs lol. We ate food and then watched Insidious 2 as we planned to watch the 3rd later on in the week. Played IPad games and Magic the Gathering and slept early morning.

Weds morning got Allison and our Father and hit the dental office and got my chipped tooth fixed. The numbing thing didnt work after using it twice so l decided to just deal w it because l wanted it done. It hurt but whatever. Its weird... as you get older... painful things and gross things arent so bad when you know its making you better in someway. Like brushing my teeth was something l HATED as a kid but now l floss and use mouthwash and all that so lm not gross. Its the same w taking a needle for a shot for my health and anything else like that.

Did some work and taught Emily some more Magic the Gathering and back to sleep in the evening. Got up later and hit up Giant and Rite aid to get stuff and made steak, baked potatoes and mixed vegs. So set off the fire alarm again lol ughh... l suck. So the steak was aimed for medium rare but yooo its hard to get medium rare cause it keeps cooking after you take it off so figuring out WHEN to take it off is rough. lm gonna try for a while to make the perfect medium rare filet mignon and lm finding local butchers to get filets and try again. l LOVE steak but as of now... l know no one who can make a steakhouse level steak at home so l always only eat steak when l go out for the most part. But l dont mind spending money to figure it out.(While writing this, l looked up butchers and just went out and bought more filets and other steaks).

Had a good time watching a ton of Shark Tank and lm pretty hooked. Very hooked actually.(While writing this l just found the Season 1-5 torrent and am currently downloading). Watched some Sherlock as thats another show she got me hooked on before passing out.

Thurs had inspection w Jeni and her family and discussed our gameplan for the future and it was pretty smooth. Talked for a bit about our gameplan and hit back to sleep. Napped and we got up later and hit the Neshaminy Mall to watch Insidious 3. Really good movie and l really do love that series of horror movies. Same w the Paranormal Activity movies.

Later on got food at Buffalo Wild Wings and stuffed face and just watched Sherlock. Another show she got me into. Def enjoyed that and later on passed out.

Friday morning met up w Abby at her new place and took a ton of measurements and talked bout the home and about friends we had in common. Crazy how small the world is for sure. Smooth way to start the day and lm def excited for her. Def a lot of really good walls for big tvs. lm anal about having good solid long walls for tvs. Good hanging out and catching up w the listing agent and hit back to eat.

Stuffed face and then me and Emily cleaned the entire downstairs since we left it a shitty mess the past week. Napped and got up and met up w Emily and Weili and checked out a property before probate. Checked out the Pinapple Probate and caught up w a ton of people and just socialized for a while. We then got dinner w some of Emily's sorority sisters at some cuban place. Dope food and we ordered something popular on Yelp but l still dunno for sure what each thing was. Cool meeting some of her sisters and had a good dinner before party time.

Got May May Emily and Christina and we hit up 2 parties and ran around, socialized and played beer pong. We had an 'old people's corner' as a few of us were laughing how we were the slightly older group but whatever. Funny partying in that house again as Ren is the president of his fraternity but these were the ASA party spot as well. Partied till late and pced out and hit back home.

Checked out Heroes of the Storm for a while and l like that it has Blizzard Characters but yeaaa.... its mad simple because of taking away so many things that make a MOBA so technical. Learned a lot bout MOBAs after posting facebook statuses asking for advice and doing some reading. Played a bit and its interesting.

Sat got up late and bummed it hardcore. Hit up Rita's and it was just the 2 of us catching up on a lot. CRAZY how well they made their new home so nice. It's been interesting watching the home empty to now what it is. They should show a before and after pic. The open layout is really nice and the most clever thing they did is make one side of the dinner table a long seat instead of 2 seats w a back to it so you can swivel around and socialize w the rest of the living room. Its hard to explain, just look at the pic. But its def something l really like. Caught up on a lot of shit and ate and smoked hookah.

Next up hit up pregame after Weili/Emily's. Had a chill pregame and it was just fun as always being w everyone as always. Just did the usual hookah drink but no yolo poker. Next up w hit up Coda and had a fun squad to party w. More friends met up and just had a lot of fun partying and dancing w everyone. Also taking care of some friends and Nancy's birthday. Partied till 3am before hitting back. Took me a while to drop everyone off as everyone was scattered.

Ended the night eating food and staying up catching up on so much gaming news and footage of tournaments and shit.

Sunday from staying up, l got steaks and made some and well.... it was better than ever but still not steakhouse level. Because lm not using the same thing steakhouses are tho. l dunno if its even worth the effort anymore. Even w the iron cast skillet, its just not the level they have it. Been trying to cook filet mignons.

Slept during the day and got up and hit dinner at my Mother's house. So me Allison and parents just had dinner and caught up on junk. lm not the biggest fan of my parents but having that space away from them helps me not hate them as much as l use to. lm trying my best not to be a dick. l see my sister feels the same way sometimes and lm glad l've always been around so she had someone to relate to when dealing w our parents. Dinner was fine and whatever.... they still are my parents.... as much as they can be weirdos.

Got Emily afterwards, watched some Sherlock and ate food before passing out for a little.

Monday so got up at 4am and we were gonna go Skydiving but it was about a 4 hour drive to the location in VA and it was risky cause it being cloudy and suppose to storm later and it would suck to drive 5-8 hours round trip for nothing. Cancelled and paid the shitty $100 cancellation fee but whatever.... l understand why its there. Just sucked timing wise since they dont tell you till 730am and our appointment was at 9am so we'd have to take a risk. Sadly, we coulda went. We were mad tired tho and l hate driving tired. l think its just too dangerous.

So got up later and we got food at On the Border. So def love those nachos and salsa and got enchiladas and stuffed face but afterwards, feeling bloated and gassy. We felt dumb complaining as we shouldnt be surprised feeling that way after eating mexican food lol. Still good meal. Next up we got Manicures and pedicures as l've been curious and got my eyebrows down lol. Apparently they were too bushy but yea... now l do look nice and clean. Afterwards, spare ribs at Hmart and then AC Moore for arts n crafts stuff. Hit DSW but then it rained. Hit Giant and the liquor store to make Tom Collins.

We got back in and painted for Joss and Brown lol. So corny but relaxing. Tried to make a Tom Collin's but it just didnt taste right. l suck at making shit. Ate food and watched Sherlock through the night.



Tues still up and switched from Sherlock to Shark Tank. l love Shark Tank now. And Sherlock lol. We ended up sleeping a lot of tues away. Got up later and stuffed face and more showss yyayyyy lol. Can you tell we're bums? We had a big Monday so whatever. Took care of a lot of work and bothered clients in the evening and made raviolli which was good. l dont fuck up the REALLY simple food. Later on made cookies w vanilla icecream ontop and milk and chocolate on the side. Def really really really fucking good. Watching The Profit and Shark Tank all night and ended w lots of River Monsters haha. Just had fun being bums and dropped her off late night. Def a really good time the past 2 days.


Late.

No comments:

Post a Comment