l dunno how people have so many responsibilites are able to have fun at the same time. l couldnt have a puppy if l wanted to. l even forgot to feed the fish today haha(sorry Allison). Working on my future and trying to have fun and stay competitive in things.... theres no time. l would like to play something for fun but there is no 'for fun' lol. Winning is fun. Figuring out people and beating them is fun. My brain just hurts. l think thats why l need to go clubbing. l can just act fully retarded and its welcomed on the dance floor.
Thurs had some stress w work. It doesnt happen often so its whatever. Things settled well however and l started playing Rust all night w Breslin and friends. Got a lot of action and had fun running around blasting people. Having a metal base is really damn sweet. But yea.... thats been about it.
Friday JohnP came over and we got Black Nasty and his girlfriend Teisha and hit up Otakon. No line thank god as we got there in the afternoon. Heard thurs was chaos trying to get tickets early as they fucked up but glad Fri afternoon was smooth. Ran around and won a Magic the Gathering Draft on M2015 tho l didnt know the cards. Well... it wasnt that hard one being a core set so its nothing CRAZY and new, just the yearly core set so its as to the basics as can be. Was thinking of going red/white aggro cause thats what lm use to but l called Breslin first to ask him what he suggested w the core set for draft. He happened to say red/white aggro is the best route to go and l did well going w 2-4 drop creatures. Went w 3/1's and 3/2's and a good amount of flier creatures w a lil creature removal and did well.
Ran around w friends and good seeing Judy again. Been like 3 years or so. Met her cousin Kim and also we found Kotey coming outta the dealers room. People asking us for our pics here and there and ahhhhh l know its cause of the costume but whatever, still makes me feel good haha. Maybe l wanna be famous again.
Ended the night at Bounme's w friends eating, drinking and hookah. Really good time story telling which started off w party stories which lead to the gross stories haha sorry Ryan you know l dont ever tell vommit stories to embarass you, its just funny just like my shard incident which of course was told along w the who shit on the floor at ISK's party that was amazing. We chilled till 5am and it was just a really good night. l know it wasnt anything nutty but in the past yr, l dont need CRAZY, l just need a good chunk of friends on my fri and sat nights. l just do. Dont judge me. Good times being w old and new friends. Pepe from Bethesda studios!! He makes Skyrim!! Hahahhaa l introduced him that way to everyone. But for real he was my new biffer.





















Sat woke up and got to Otakon and hit the Dealer's room but everything is just.... stuff lm not gonna use, it'll just sit there ya know? Like cool stuff but lm not gonna do anything w it. Like another mask l was thinking of getting. It was very... COD Ghosts but kinda Army of 2 like but whatever, ld never be wearing it anywhere. Maybe a hentai poster?! Lol haha jk.
But yea... from there hit the talent show to see Domkey Ryan Goof and Pete perform which they won their group category. Most the acts were terrible. Like elementary school talent show bad. Had a good time making jokes w the guys to enjoy it. We werent too loud. Hack had me laughing a lot. Drinking rum w coke and met Christine and Tracy who were on our level of being retarded at the talent show. One girl tho did the dance for Psy- Gentleman and she actually did nail it and l enjoyed it a lot.
After that, pced to Ultra Street Fighter 4 tournament but found Judy and Kim and we ran around a little. A LOT of people asked for our pics but of course, more for them. Judy was dressed as Tifa and Kim was a stereotypical looking maid. Dope having serious photographers take my pic and l was smirking somewhat as l wanted to laugh as l felt lil goofy posing all serious w a serious face as Akuma. Plus smiling cause lm attention whore. Just felt.... a bit childish and yea... lm dressed as Akuma.... but oh man, really getting into character hahaha Judy said l had an awkward smirk. Half from being happy, half from holding in my laugh of how goofy l felt. Was def fun. Also more photoshoots and met met Keo who shoots a lot in Philly and met his bro who interviewed me and Judy after talking bout gaming. All of that was really fun and traded contact info. Def fun.
Hit the Ultra Street Fighter 4 tournament and there were a ton of bad players. Last yr outta 64 players l came in 3rd 4th but the same friend who beat me last yr, Dio and his Gouken l had to face my 2nd match and lost to him. The tvs were SOOO laggy too that l didnt feel confident going in w a fireball game. Oh well.... l couldnt even do on reaction anti air normals cause it came out too late where l'd get hit instead of hitting them. l dunno why they dont fix that, its a complaint every yr.
After ran around w Judy and Kim more and had photos of us taken and felt awesome and then later found Domkey and Pete who were trying to find me at Ultra Street Fighter 4. We got icecream and hit Hack's and drank a lot there. Just playing a gambling drinking game where you voted on even or odd and we rolled dice haha. Dumb yes but fun. More friends came through and had a fun lil hotel party. Nothing totally nutty. We were gonna hit the rave anyway tho its typically stupid and then saw the line then decided to just hit Sticky rice for drinks and chilling. Got food and drinks and bummed it w everyone there. Def a good weekend at Baltimore and thank you King Bounme as always for hosting us.
Drove back late night and slept around 6am lol.


































Sunday bummed it hardcore. Did work and laid around. Played some Ultra Street Fighter 4 and had a nice anti social day. Did a lot of reading and read up on Magic the Gathering Modern like crazy. lm into my work in both real estate and nightlife as both deal w people, both are active careers and they're just fun in general but lm not obsessed about it. l think its cause l dont make it like a competition against others. l think what really drove me to be obsessed w things was always competition. Sports, dancing, gaming... its always been about winning. l mean.... l TRY to make it a competition in a way of 'beating myself last yr' in sales or whatever but.... its not exciting like it is facing someone who is trying to take you out, whose been studying, practicing and put time and money into this.
Maybe l shoulda been a military General but l wouldnt want to be responsible for human lives. Everyone jokes that if l was as obsessed w work as l was w gaming, l'd be rich lol. They're prob right.
Monday had house showing w Ivan and Grace. Saw some nice homes and hit back home to do a lot of work for clients all evening. Spent a chunk of the night playing Ultra Street Fighter 4. Working hardcore back w Akuma. Got other ideas to try. Theres a confusion lm in if l wanna go..... VERY tricky or very solid or mix in tricky every now and then w my solidness so they wont expect it ya know? Just doing math and probability on pure odds and then on people odds(how often people will do choice A over B and C even tho its really a 1/3rd chance of each) ya know what l mean? l gotta break shit down in a lil. Did a lot of Magic the Gathering reading on Affinity and that was pretty much it. Peaceful. The way Monday should be lol.

Tues slept in pretty late and started the day off w house showings w Jack. High rises...... they're a lot but yoo.... the view. Its weird what becomes enjoyable growing up. Like..... if l was 17... a view wouldnt matter for shit but now.... if you get to wake up w a view of the city.... its really nice. Sometimes l wish l took my school and work very serious so l'd be very wealthy right now to do whatever and buy whatever.... oh well... l know what l want right now. But yea, good times chilling w Jack as always and he'll be right next door to Mike for pregames before going out.
Afterwards got Vicky and we ate at Hans Dynasty. Pretty good and the Dan Dan Noodles sauce is really interesting. l def liked it and it wasnt anything super pricey but still really nice. Hit back and watched shows and cuddled lol. Very nice way to end the night.




Weds 330am woke up and bothered Vicky lol. Took my parents to the train station and did my own thing all morning. Then when she was up, l was getting tired ughh. So we hit up the mall and shopped around. Got a new battery for my key car alarm whatever and she got some shit lol. So we got some food at TGIF and stuffed face and hit a grocery store to get stuff for making pasta. Also Bed Bath and Beyond for a bath rug for my feet at my computer desk lol. Use to do it in college then l dunno why l forgot bout it. Brown did it too haha. Got Brown a house warming gift too.
Got back and yayyy sleep lol. Woke up later and was just too lazy to make pasta, ate left overs and we watched Pretty Little Liars. We watch Man vs Food a lot too lol. lm on Travel channel a lot now watching that show. We watched some Shark Week too. It was aiiiiight. Napping more and late night woke up and had to take her back. Very nice day w the girlfriend and was sad as always dropping her off. The ride home is sad but l atleast get my video game time lol. Stayed up late messing around online and slept early morning.


Thurs taking care of a lot of work. This weekend for events, l hope things go well. Rumor Friday and North Shore Beach Club Sat..... lm hoping to pull a crazy big list this weekend. We'll see. lm very all bout the more the merrier. Its just true. Simple day taking care of calls and looking up things for clients about certain homes. l hope to get 2 more closings before September ends. October is when business slows down a lot. Played some Ultra Street Fighter 4 for a while and still trying to test ideas mostly when people are blocking me my frame trap options. l use to always just go for - c.mp into fireball or c.hk... now lm complicating it more.... maybe c.mk - fireball/ex fireball.... maybe that to FADC... maybe c.mp to demonflip options.... l got a lot to look at. Will have to re-look at Cammy a second time from another view on frame traps as well. Just going for either throw or bait when they block keeps things simple but then anyone who throw techs should be punished properly or that will be their go to answer everytime. Re-watching OLD matches of myself... damn... even 2 yrs ago l would consider myself pretty bad to how l am now.
Played some Rust w the guys and now just taking care of other work and watching Man vs Food. Def a chill night.
Late.
No comments:
Post a Comment