Sup Guys, there's seriously not enough time for everything. I dunno how people have kids.
When it comes to just tv shows/movies and video games, theres TOO MUCH good stuff out to even ever ever somewhat catch up on. And its crazy that l've become a pretty big snob about what I do watch and play cause l only have limited time and there's still way too much. Might just be a loser try to hardcore catch up on a few things for 2 weeks then go back to having a life. We'll see.
Kk past few weeks.
1/17 Thursday got up earlier and just had the Star Wars New Hope on while doing work for both real estate and nightlife events coming up. This is easily the most amount of events l’ve ever focused on at once but you know, its not toooo bad. Keeping a lot of the same people around for multiple stuff DEF keeps things easier and more organized.
Hit Chinatown for some work in the evening and yooo Top Hat bakery w the hook upss!!!! I love their fluffy cakes. Headed back up to NE Philly to get shisha and then hit Voix and worked w Shaya and shes mad chill to work w. Had on a lot of Kpop on yoooo dried pepper styled chicken. Had a good night and then hit home to smoke hookah w the guys and play Pokemon w Jeremiah.
Friday got up in the afternoon and did work and then hit downstairs to play Pokemon online and hang w Jeremiah. Dude…. I love the mind games in Pokemon. Its just a lot of careful consideration. Its methodical. Its fun and thats all that matters.
Hit Voix and jumped between tables that were pretty chill and had fun drinking w new friends. Nena and Hyeon were getting along really well w the tables and we just had a good time chilling. Afterwards, came home and played more Pokemon lol.
Sat slept late. Got up only to play Pokemon ranked for a lil. Hit Voix and yooooo a big group, some of which lm friends w came through and we had a great time. The snow l knew would be a night killer but we had mad fun and l took care of them for champing it out. Had fun doing the fruit by the foot challenge and got to meet some new people. Had fun and hung w them a bit past closing and gave them a lil tour of our karaoke rooms as well.
Hit home for more Pokemon ranked cause l have a problem.
Friday got up in the afternoon and did work and then hit downstairs to play Pokemon online and hang w Jeremiah. Dude…. I love the mind games in Pokemon. Its just a lot of careful consideration. Its methodical. Its fun and thats all that matters.
Hit Voix and jumped between tables that were pretty chill and had fun drinking w new friends. Nena and Hyeon were getting along really well w the tables and we just had a good time chilling. Afterwards, came home and played more Pokemon lol.
Sat slept late. Got up only to play Pokemon ranked for a lil. Hit Voix and yooooo a big group, some of which lm friends w came through and we had a great time. The snow l knew would be a night killer but we had mad fun and l took care of them for champing it out. Had fun doing the fruit by the foot challenge and got to meet some new people. Had fun and hung w them a bit past closing and gave them a lil tour of our karaoke rooms as well.
Hit home for more Pokemon ranked cause l have a problem.
Sunday got up and met up Jaleesa and her family to check out homes and we found one we really love. Hanging w them was nice and they’re easy to talk w. Hit Giant to get food and did work at home till the guys were ready to battle in Pokemon.
So some of my old fraternity bros are heavy into Pokemon and l assumed they’d suck but yoo.. Kamar knows whats up and swept my ass. Me and Justin were pretty even but he got me overall. His LUCK on these RNG moves is so ridiculously high. Paralyze kicking in, flinching kicking in, living by 2hp to get a kill. This fucker.
Friends were over and we ended the night watching the Joker movie and Star Wars New Hope while going over Pokemon changes.
1/20 Monday worked allllll evening peacefully and got so much done. I love PC days where just stuff is getting knocked out. Work and personal stuff w bills and bullshit. Got on COD and yoooo l found a new gimmick lol. So if you TIE in a round of search and destroy, both teams get a point. First to 5 points win. I had to fight a full team of 6 alone so l just took the bomb and hid somewhere mad random and they didnt find me and instead of losing, we tied and got closer to the win cause we were up a game. We won the next game too but l wanted to win by hiding again and being a peace of shit.
Later just smoked hookah and chilled w the guys as they were playing DnD and did Pokemon online and beat JustinJ in a set and then watched the NA Pokemon VGC Championship. Played Pokemon all night..
Tuesday got up and got my haircut at Room 209 and there was some time before traffic would get bad so l ran to Round 1 like a child to play Dance Rush Stardom and had fun playing for a while. Ran into Jameel too!! Got to catch up and hang w him for a bit.
Hit my parents house to get mail and drop off tax shit and then got a hoagie and back home to do work and work on two offers. Friends came through for FGC Dumpling Sessions and played Pokemon and lost to Justin in a set and played Emjay a lot against his Ibuki and Vega. Had fun and made the guys mad pasta. Ended the night playing Pokemon ranked online.
Weds got up in the afternoon and did a lil work before heading out. Got Kristen and we stuffed face w pho and then hit Round 1. Played some Dance Rush Stardom and then watched Bad Boys 4 which we really liked. Back to Round 1 and played a ton of games to compete against each other and yoo…. She actually was a better basketball shooter than me… l was shocked. She got me overall in most games lol. I just suck lately.
Afterwards, hit home and finished the pho and chilled w the guys over. Bummed in the living room while working on an inspection report. Worked on Pokemon on team building and ended the night watching the entire Kevin Hart documentary on Netflix w Jeremiah.
Thurs slept alll day. Felt mad good. Got up and did mad work all evening and then later on played JustinJ in Pokemon, beating him 3-1. Chilled w Jeremiah and we watched Demon Slayer till the early morning.
Friday did real estate and event planning work and then hit Voix in the afternoon for Voix staff dinner. DUDE dinner was amazing. FRIED LOBSTER AND WALNUT SHRIMP IN MY FACE YOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO omfggg it was banging. Got $10 outta the random lucky money drawings and hit back home to get some shit done.
Picked up all the girls and headed to pregame at ChrisC’s and pregame was mad fun. Introduced people best l could and just slammed a lot of soju and smoked hookah. Hit Noto and got in for Chinese New Year w Elephante DJing. That meant the entire asian community would be there. People were texting me at 1030pm it was already packed. We got in at midnight and got our favorite table 110. Danced on and off all night and just decided to get use to drinking dark liquor for the night. Dancing on stage like an idiot. Running around the VIP tables as friends got tables close to us and a bit further down on the same right side. Partied till closing and then hit Nicah’s to hookah and drink a lil more while playing Asian Flush. Hit back late night and some of the guys were over. Smoked a lil hookah and ate before knocking out.
Sat got up in the afternoon and drove Kristen back and then did work all evening. Smoked hookah and watched Demon Slayer some more and then back out to Voix. Setting up our big Chinese New Year night and DJ Jay-L came through to DJ for us. Voix got filled pretty early and got to meet some new people. Bounced around table to table socializing and also became the photographer of the night. Dance performance by CADA and then the dance floor really started to fill in. Music was mad on point and we kept hearing how people really liked our DJ. This is why I hire John for so much. Even Paola says she loves him as an opener for her. Had fun but was mad sweating and also took another hard slip lol. I gotta stop running. Closed up and didnt leave Voix till a bit after 3am.
Got home and just bummed w the guys watching EVO Japan and ended up hanging till a bit past 7am.
Sunday got up late and yooo sleeping it felt so great. The guys came over for board games and played ChrisH a bit in Street Fighter V for a lil. Later on COD updates finished and played COD w the squad on Cyber attack where we did really well. Good having Denny back w us again. Peter was actually mad on point though. We did some Infection games as well which is MADDD fun. Nothing to take too seriously but def just FUN. Afterwards, watched some Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood w Avery while eating dumplings and uploaded pics from the weekend. Smoked some hookah w Jeremiah finishing up Demon Slayer and caught up on my gaming news. Uploaded pics and bummed late night.
1/27 Monday got up and met up w Christy to do her deposit check and the office l had to drop it off at happened to be 3 blocks away. Dropped that off and ran more errands in Philly and got dumplings at Asian Fresh in Chinatown. Got Kristen and we hit my place to chill. Made a full bag of dumplings and yooo… l eat dumplings allll day errr day lol. They’re so good. We started watching Netflix’s YOU which is pretty much Dexter in love w a mix of Ted Bundy lol. Both are interesting people though so of course this show is interesting too. Passed out early.
Tues me and Kristen hit AMC to get refunded for a double charge for when she got us tickets to see Bad Boys 4 and then hit Dim Sum Garden for MO DUMPLINGSSSS!! Soup dumplings and got other stuff too. Thank you for the lunch Kristen :))) liashgrlkahdsg anyway… we got bubble tea at Tea Do and did bank shit and then dropped her off at Bonchon. Hit home and tried to nap but people came early for FGC Dumpling Sessions where l made more bags of dumplings and played games. Vince and David came over too to play that gambling chinese gong fish deer game and we rotate dealer and then we switched to Blackjack which was a lot of fun. Ended the night w some Street Fighter V w Phatboi and then late late night just chilled, working on adjusting what l want for my next few competitive Pokemon. Pretty much, lm making more Pokemon(well paying people to make them for me) so l can swap around and see what works well w ideas l have. Ended up working on that for a WHILE. Also caught up on some gaming news.
Weds hit Vince’s for lunch. Thanks for the v.rice and pork man. Viet food is sooo good. We smoked hookah and talked bout real estate and COD lol. Hit my mom’s to drop off paperwork and chill w my sister’s dog Ari for a bit and then hit BJs and spent wayyyy too much since the house needed toilet paper, paper towels, dish detergent, laundry detergent and mad other shit.
Got home and hit COD w Vince for 2v2 Gunfight and we were killing it. We have all these plans to adapt to the opponent. If they are long range and we are long range but better, stick w it. If they are better, we smoke and rush w shotguns and subs. If they rush, we camp even further back so we’re at advantage. Riot shield scouts we switch to semtex and rockets. Its like… game 1 and 2 they show us they are Rock and then we change our loadout to Paper and people never adapt to change to Scissors. They just wanna do what they’re use to doing. It’s like Pokemon and every other game. If I see Blastoise, lm taking out my Charizard and switching in Venusaur. And then they dont switch, they just wanna stick it out anyway. 20 wins 11 losses to end the night.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u75Q9WxB30c some Street Fighter V
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7JRntSToHtg
Watched and edited clips. Chilling eating tort chips w queso and salsa. Chillll night. Ended the night playing Pokemon very late night and eating spicy ass ramen. W the chicken breathing fire on it. I think Im actually really done eating this ramen. Its too painful.
Thurs got up in the afternoon and did work for a bit and then got my sister’s dog Ari cause l felt bad she was just at my Mom’s bored. Plus l knew my friends would enjoy her being around. Hit Wells Fargo to get cash and then mad soju. Hit home to do more work and the windows guy came through and gave me estimates on the windows and back screen door. Pulled the trigger to get it done. I’m back to being poor again. Yayyy..
Played JustinJ in Pokemon for a while and beat him in our set yayyy!!! He is my Gary… except he’s ugly and he sucks. The notes l have against his team is ridiculous. Just stuff to remember in each match up. Who to put out, who is a check and counter. What he may switch to in the current match up and all this shit.
Plural and Brando were over hanging. Later did some Pokemon ranked online w Jeremiah and caught up gaming videos.
Friday got up late and did work and got more supplies for my event. Bummed for a lil then headed out to get Kristen and meet up w JustinJ and Rob(my grand little brother in my fraternity AXP) and we got food and drinks at Chinatown Square. Stuffed face w Pokebowl and then hit upstairs for drinks to hang w Angie and the rest of the JWL staff. I feel really bad l havent visited in forever. Good to catch up though and then back out to my event.
Got to Voltage to set up and everything was good to go pretty quickly. Paula and EmilyL working the door. Kalianne and JennyJ as my gogo dancers. JohnLee aka DJ Jay-L as my DJ and Jeremiah became my coat check person lol. Event went really smooth. The owner let me light the hookah for me and my friends. Slammed shots and watched over the event. Good work to all the orgs again as always. They really pull through. Met some of Kristen’s friends and they came to smoke and do shots w us. Other friends made it through too and just had a good time running this event. I really like just overlooking the entire event, knowing l set it up. Just like house parties since high school, college and after college. Its just nice seeing a bunch of people out to have a good time.
Got home late and we just bummed.
Sat got up late and dropped off Kristen. Hit house showings w Mike and Sam and we checked out a property that was really nice. Sadly my car battery died but they helped me out big time and called TripleA and we went back to their place to hang. Thanks for making me the crack chicken!! Dude it was so good. We talked a lot bout of stuff, mostly politics and actually not upset the car battery died so we could hang way longer. Later on, got my car jumped and hit Voix. Voix was chill and had a few tables come through. Socialized and met another real estate agent too. Hung out late and then got home to chill w Jeremiah, playing Pokemon and watching the Kevin Hart netflix documentary.
Sunday got up and checked out homes w John and Diep and just like Mike and Sam, it was good to finally get some time with them again. We checked out some homes and just glad l got to see them in general. Hit home and was beat and just chilled. Rested up and got up later and friends came through for Superbowl. Mostly just played Pokemon online during the Superbowl. Halftime show was pretty good and jeez, first thing l had to look up was how old was J-Lo cause god damn… she still looks good. Seems the rest of the world was doing the same. Just bummed and played Pokemon literally all night.
2/3 Monday got up and got Kristen and dropped off a check and we hit Giant and got mad food to make crack chicken. Read that adding it to mash potatoes is good too so l got that as well. Hit home and we made ramen to eat now and prepped the crack chicken. Did white rice as well to see which l like it more compared to the mashed potatoes. Watched mad episodes on YOU on Netflix. Bummed, knocked out for a bit then got up and yooo crack chicken w mashpotatoesss aidghaoghoiahgag so fucking good. We COULD NOT STOP WATCHING YOU!!!! Dude.. we just finished it. At 9am…
Tues got up to drop off Kristen at Bonchon. Thank you for the 30 wings!!!! Perkssss sooo niceee hehehehe. If I were to eat there, that woulda been $42 bucks(including tip) for that food. Came back to set up for FGC night and the guys housed the wings. Played some Street Fighter V and watched the Evo Lineup. Glad l’ll have 2 games in again this summer to play at Evo. Street Fighter V and GranBlue Versus. Very hype for that game. FGC night was a lot of fun. Made more dumplings and just had a great hang out. Late at night Jeremiah and me were working together for his matches on online ranked matches into weds.
Weds got up late and hit my team meeting which was chill. If anything, good seeing the team and hanging out and stuffed face w pizza w going over some changes. Hit home and got on COD w the guys and played a mix of gametypes. Doing pretty well as always. We got a really mixed bag of players so it works well. Stuffed face w crack chicken while chilling w the guys as they played games.
Worked on my Pokemon matchup charts for a while and watched Supernatural on the side. Knocked out early. Which was 3am for me but l planned to get mad shit done till 7am…
Thurs got up in the afternoon, depositing cash, getting dumplings and stuff and met up w AdamW at JB Dawson’s. Took him out for steaks for his birthday and we got to talk about a lot of random shit lol. Happy Birthday Adam!!!!11 Thinking bout it, its been a lil while since me and Adam got to hang lately. Food was banging and hung out for almost 2 hours.
Hit home to get work done. Bummed, and hit Katsu’s for Granblue Versus which l really like. Got home later playing pokemon and shit all night.
Friday got up and we all hit Katsu for more Granblue Fantasy Versus. Feeling Katalina a lot. Got all the solid tools. May just got a solid route this game. May play Percival too for his range and damage. Played for a while then hit NYC. Got Paola and we hit AC and got there at 7ish. Got our suites for a lil bribe and had fun taking a long bath in that amazing tub. Then showered cause I was too hot lol. Danced and just had fun and acted dumb till my wings were ready. Me and Paola ate wings and hung out till people came over for pregame.
Pregame was mad fun and had a lot of people over. Alec had 6 girls come through too for one of their birthdays and just had fun drinking and smoking. Introducing friends and making new ones. Hit downstairs and got our tables. We got a long cabana w 3 tables and 3 bottles. 2 goose and 1 jameson. Alec got a bottle of patron and just had fun dancing and doing shots. It was fun to climb over and dance on the floor space below and climb back over for shot. Had mad fun and acted stupid w strangers lol. Danced w Kristen most the night and partied till 3am or so. Got food and ran around, cleaned up and hit back home. We got back and slept a lil.
Sat woke up early and hit house showings w Somano and his family. Saw some potential but the market is such a seller’s market right now. Hit back and bummed w Kristen Paola and Jeremiah. Jeremiah and Kristen made us a huge breakfast. Stuffed face and talked bout a lot of crap. Watched YOU and smoked hookah and then got mad tired and took a nap.
Got up and dropped off Kristen and we hit Voix for the big event. Dickson’s birthday and Zack’s coming home event. Set up, ate food and yoooo… it was EVERYONE of our party group that came out. SO MANY FRIENDS came through and its kinda nuts how many years we’ve all been partying together for. Ran around just dancing and drinking w friends all over Voix. Zack had a table, Dickson had a table, Fanny had a table, ChrisC had a table. It was seriously friends everywhere. Had mad fun pouring soju down people’s throat. Partied till closing and then we held the after party at VIP 1 for whoever was still alive. It was kinda a shitshow night since everyone did pregames and still came early(like 11am).
Hit back home and hung w the guys for a while. Ate food, smoked hookah and just bummed till 530am. Afterwards, drove Paola back home to NYC and got back at 830am.
Sunday morning getting back, me and Jeremiah watched some Dracula on Netflix and knocked out halfway through. Slept and got up in the evening to do work and then hit downstairs to chill w everyone over for board games. Played Pokemon against JustinJ all night destroying his lil bitch Pokemon. Got new Pokemon that l built from JeremiahR for a new Sand team. Never built a sand team on Pokemon before. Stayed up late working on multiple things w Southpark on the side.
NOW SOME HACKNEY

Late.
No comments:
Post a Comment