Thursday, January 21, 2016

January 22nd 2016

Sup Guys, its one of those thankful weeks.

Lately l just noticed a lot of friends overstressed from work. Not sure what to do to help or if l can help but l just feel bad. lm not saying my work is stress free but its pretty close to that. Some other friends have it much worse than others and you can see them age faster. Esp the grey hair in the 20s. l just feel like it shouldnt be this way tho. Its like work is killing all my friends. l dunno, lm just thankful lm not that stressed. Even tho everything isnt perfect w me work wise(could always use more clients in the winter), lm still thankful my work is enjoyable.

KK so the week.

Weds night l just spent a chunk of time playing Bloodborne. Gahhh such a good fucking game. Played till like 530am cause l lost track of time. Before going to sleep, took care of some work and knocked out early morning.

Thurs got up and hit up The Lab early for the Ultra Street Fighter 4 tournament. Got chinese food, chilled w the guys who came early and played a ton of Street Fighter 5 w Brian before the tournament. l do like it a lot. Its weird how the Street Fighter 4 series will always be special to me but l dunno how l really feel bout Street Fighter 5. Street Fighter 5 is the future tho and its a good time. We'll see. So hit the tournament and had a round robin but didnt do so hot. Its weird how everyone is beatable includinng me. We really are like a group of different type Pokemon as there are some people who l can always beat and they can beat someone who l usually lose to. So what ends up mattering is where you are seated in the bracket if it is a double elimination bracket. But in a round robin its more fair who is overall the best. Good times w the guys and hit home where l ended up watching and reading about japanese and korean culture because of an article about how sex is much rare in Japan and their decreasing population issue. From there, l just ended up learning a lot bout the issues their society has and its pretty crazy how things develop. Also watching things about Korean culture and how image seems to be everything.





Friday got up late and played Bloodborne in the evenning. Later on hit pregame at OJ's and yooooooo OJ can cook. Smoked hookah, had drinks annndd wrote drinking rules on Jenga pieces. My lil sister had the best one that you had to lick your shot out of the shot glasses like a dog lol. Just straight up tasting all that liquor. The other funny and fucked up one she had was 'gargle your shot' hahahaaahha that would suck so bad. The thought of it happening makes me laugh. Tons of friends came through pregame and got some new people as well.

Afterwards, hit up Rumor and had fun dancing w the Squadron lol. We actually bounced room to room more often. The EDM room was just very hype. Partied till 2am and hit back to sleep asap as l had to get up early on sat.











Sat got up at 930am ughhhh and hit up the Magic the Gathering pre-release at Oxford Valley mall. So this set is a bit awkward for limited format. l wasnt the only one thinking that bombs are VERY powerful this time around because there arent many answers for them. Its just whoever plays them first will dominate the board greatly. l got mana fucked so hard against my second opponent and felt on tilt. l ended up going 4 wins, 2 losses but wasnt good enough to make Top 8 of the 60+ some people. Good times hanging w Hack SteveC and RobL tho. l admit l was highly entertained at Steve's story about his opponent who he was upset he lost to since the guy was a total derp. Like nice guy but SOOO DERPY. And would cast his spell w a flick of the wrist all Yugioh like lol... and then he beat Steve two games in a row lol. Thats the worst but it made me laugh. l wish l had it on video... the magic wrist flick and Steve's face seeing it. We got food half way into the tournament and later won a deckbox from Hack's raffle tickets.

Afterwards, hit home and ate microwavable pizza cause its still good and made ramen w eggs while watching Shark Tank and then hit up pregame at Tim's. Friends started coming through. Lit the hookah and played some beer pong and lost my first 2 games aiorhgoairhgaoig....... found a partner in my new friend Perry and we went on to win the next 17 games together!! 17!!!!!11111 17 was my record wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy back when l was still in college visiting Jack's party in Philly and went 17-1.... but then... Perry had to leave. l begged him to stay to win 1 more to break my record cause l was nervous of getting a shitty partner to lose it for me. MikeM ended up being my partner and we won the next 5 games together before everyone left to bar hop/Coda/Soundgarden Hall. But yes.... 22 win streak. My new record. l kinda wish l lost just so l dont wonder WHAT IF pregame didnt end. l was back to 2006 era frat boy lyfe. l was mad obnoxious. It was glorious. But in general, met some new people at pregame and tons of friends made it out in general. Thank you Tim for hosting pregame.

Afterwards, Philly traffic was ridiculous and parking was terrible but finally found a spot and hit Coda. Ran in partying w friends and jumped in some multicultural fraternities stroll because it was pretty easy to follow. Danced w friends and had went upstairs to socialize as it was ridiculously hot inside. The music was straight up hip hop all night and got a lot of positive feedback about it. Def had a fun time but was totally exhausted from getting no sleep the night before, waking up early and also going crazy during beer pong cause of all that Monster l drank and winstreaks make me annoying lol. Hit home and ate more food before knocking out.


















Sunday woke up late in the afternoon which felt great and had a real bummy day. It was snowing but l was CRAVING Taco Bell so headed out anyway and got $17 worth of Taco Bell cause lm fat. Watching tons of Its Always Sunny in Philadelphia and thenn later watching Kumite in Tennesee's Ultra Street Fighter 4 tournament. Very simple day and ended up by playing mass amounts of Bloodborne.



Mon took care of work annd harassed clients and took it easy. Headed out to get JennyJ for a lil dinner. We hit up Chinatown and we were gonna get ramen but then ended up at Bonchon lol... which is never a bad change ever. Stuffed face and tried a new thing which l totally forgot what its called. Def a really good dinner and afterwards we headed out to get Tswirl. She never had it before and lm a pretty big fan of Tswirl in general. Got crepes and aoirghaoirgha so good. Def a fun night w Jenny and dropped her off late nnight before hitting home and sinking mad time into Bloodborne.



Tues worked during the afternoon and headed out to Bianca's at night. We bummed for a bit and later went out to get food. We hit up a Trader Joes and found soup dumplings along w mochi icecream l was curious about and then got food at Honeygrow. So Honeygrow is interesting and l could def see it becoming popular. Def reminds me of college days having a stir fry center in the cafeteria. It was one of the best things always for dinner. We watched some Arrow and bummed it and also finally tried mochi icecream which was mad good. Def will have to get it again for myself sometime.

Pced out later and met up w Long and got payment for the past weekend at NYE's and talked about the Chinese New Year event we're setting up Feb 5th at Aura. Hitting up all the same organizations as usual and looking forward to having another event to work on. Hit up Drexel to give Pla braclets for the guests of the Sigma banquet as we are helping them on their after party at Coda.

Got home and watched Pretty Little Liars and played some of the Street Fighter V beta before it closed down. Then played Bloodborne all night again lol.


Weds l was still up playing Bloodborne till 8am. Its one of those games ya know? Slept during the day and got up and hit Best Buy in the evening. Got a 4TB hard drive and displayport to hdmi converter as lm told l should have both monitors plugged to the gfx card and not one to my motherboard. Got some pizza hut and hit home to watch Its Always Sunny in Philadelphia for a while. Watched some of the Madcatz Street Fighter 5 tournament on twitch and played Bloodborne allllll night and finally finished it. It was a great but sad feeling.

Thurs l was still up from playing all night. Hit the bank to make a deposit and finally went to bed in the afternoon. Got up late and missed the Ultra Street Fighter 4 tournament at The Lab. The first one l missed. Just way too tired to get up and l was gonna play like ass. Watched it on Stream tho towards the end. Followed it by watching the Street Fighter 5 tournament held by Madcatz again on twitch. Def a really chill night.

Spiritual BAE

Late.

Wednesday, January 13, 2016

January 13th 2016

Sup Guys, lm going overboard w sloth like activities lately.

So for a while, l wasnt eating much and wasnt sleeping much. So now lm going straight ham on stuffing face and sleeping. l feel like a grizzly bear. l feel like l'll never develop a healthy balance. l'll try to figure out this coming Monday.

Anyway... more pics from New Years Eve.








Monday got up mad early. First monday of the New Year. Was a bit jumpy but was hype to hit up and harass my friends/clients who said 'after new years lm ready to buy a home' lol. Sorry guys, December is always slow due to the holidays and lm buying a brand new car. Hit my office to take care of some fees as just maintaining being a real estate agent is honestly pretty expensive. Fees for liabilities, to the people who advertise and do commercials, using the electronic key, just holding my license... tons of bullshit lol. There is soooo much bullshit that sucks up big chunks of money in life.

Later on played on Garry's mod in a few different gaame formats. Simple fun games but my favorite is a game Trouble in Terrorist Town where you and all your friends are terrorists but 20-25% of the players are traitors who have to kill all the other players. The non traitors gotta figure out who they are and kill them without killing each other by accident by being paranoid. Being paranoid is an interesting factor for any game. If you ever played worm tag with your friends, you'll know what lm talking bout.

Got a nap annd later got Emily and we hit up Target as she needed some shit and got food. She made these steaks that were really good and the thyme was the big factor. lm slowly slowly enjoying homemade steak more now. l feel like its the small things like mushrooms, grilled onions, thyme and stuff that really give it that extra lil somethinng to make it perfect. Also made edameme and watched Shark Tank before we knocked out.


Tues we were watching a ton of One Punch Man. l def enjoy it and she was really into it too. We also watched The Visit which was an awesome movie. Its just a different kind of scary, like the movie 'It Follows'. The movie has you creeped the entire time but the plot twistttttt omgggggg lol it was a great twist because its so simple, makes sense and is so good. It was a very big OH SHIT moment. l highly suggest everyone to watch it.

We got Red Robin and stuffed face and COMPLETELY ABUSED endless fries lol. Because l havent been eating much lately for some reasonn, l just went ham ordering fries over and over and over again. Waitress was mad cool about it and left her a really good tip for how fast she was able to keep getting us more fries. Everyone wins. Afterwards, hit Philly to drop off payment to friends who were working our NYE event and dropped off Emily.



Weds got up mad early for some reason. Had to run small errands like getting my gfx card replaced, realtor ekey and other junk. Watched some Tyrant season 2 and got my haircut. Got more steaks to stuff face and yooo... So good. Got a nap later on annd got up at midnight lol. Caught up a shitloada gaming news all night and did some work and organizing. Ahh late night, where lm productive.

Thurs still up from weds, watched the movie DragonballZ Resurrection which was aiight. Hit up The Lab for the weekly Ultra Street Fighter 4 tournament and it was really good to hang out w everyone again after a 3 week break since the last 2 thurs was Christmas Eve and New Years Eve so there wasnt events. Not playing so hot lately. lm losing focus on playing lame. l dunno why l like to just go in so much lately lol. l gotta mentally go back to playing calm. lm throwing everything out the window and going ham lol.

http://www.twitch.tv/bros_calamity/v/34158007



Friday more steak yayyy cause steak is God. Worked on event planning on a few things and ended up w the phone w JustinR for a while talking bout Street Fighter in genneral and the future of Street Fighter V and getting better. lm very hype for the game and will be playing multiple characters. We'll see who l choose as my 'main'.

Afterwards headed out to pregame at OJs. Got the girls and stuffed the car and started drinking and smoking at OJs. Fun pregame as always and l just really love that social time. Some old friends came through too who havent been out in a while and we got some new people coming through too as well. Afterwards hit up Rumor and just danced w friends. Mostly in the hip hop room of course but we did end up in the EDM room at the end of the night. Acting weird w a few different groups of friends and was nice and toasty from pregame. After Rumor, a few of us got McDonalds to stuff face anndn its sooo good while eating and then you feel fat. Esp after partying lol. Dropped off the girls and hit back to take a bath and knock out.
















Sat got up and hit The Lab early so l could order chinese food across the street. Stuffed face w sesame chicken while just hanginng out w the guys. Friends started coming through and got in some casual games. Tournament started and well lol didnt do so hot this time around. My mind has been elsewhere lately and looking back, l wasnt sticking to my gameplan of setting the pace w projectiles and forcing the opponent to me. l was going in and going ham and it wasnt paying off. Good times tho in general and still made it to the 5th round. l always like commentating as well.

Afterwards, got JennyJ and hit up Natasha's birthday party. Happy Birthday Natasha! Caught up w everyone, had drinks and played some beer pong. Glad RyanP came through to visit as well. Later everyone was eating the big birthday cookie by hand and later pced out when everyone else was heading out. We hit up Coda to meet up w everyone and friends were scattered as Coda was pretty packed. l heard there was a pre-dental group that came squad deep to celebrate that they just took some exam. Ran around, did tequila shots as that's Jenny's thing. In general, tequila shots(w salt and lime) is really fun but l cant have any responsibilities the next day. l think its also because, you dont just do ONE tequila shot, you do several when you do it. Had fun dancing, running around and socializing. Dropped Jenny off late night and hit back and knocked out.














Sunday got a 2 feet long Diablo Italian hoagie when l said 'a large' lol. So yea.... my shit was later on fire. Bummed ALLLLLL day and it was amazing. l feel like w a lot of things, l go overboard and then l need cooldown time evenn if it doesn't even work that way. Example, for a few days l will only get 4-6 hours of sleep everyday and then the following week, l'll sleep 9-12 hours everyday to 'make up for it'. But sleep doesnt really work like that. Maybe just the next day but thats it. Same w not eating enough for a week and then eating too much next week. Whatever... it was fun.

Met up w VickyL later and we got ducktape as l like to break things and bubble tea to catch up. Hit Teado and saw Nicole working as well. Had a bin of her old things to give to her and it was nice to spend time w her again. First time we've seen each other since April which is pretty crazy given the history. Dropped her off and yea..... It was good to spend time with her though.




Monday took care of A LOT of work and a lot of errands. l had a long list of things to knock out -

gfx card
hotel room for winterbrawl
real estate CE classes
BCar fees
Real estate ekey
speakers
torrent IP blocker
arrange photoshoot for business card
buy food
read up on new MTG set

feels good knocking things off that list. Hit the bank too as there is some bs charge from the Radison saying l stayed there recently which is where we stayed for NEC in mid dec. If its for damages to the room, l get it but it shouldnt be $129 in damages lol. We already paid $500 for smoking fine. When calling, they cant even find the charge. Got groceries afterwards and played a fuckloada Bloodborne afterwards. l can only play Bloodborne when l have ATLEAST 3 hours to play because that game is very addicting and when l get into it, l really get into it. l cant just play it for an hour. Played like all night lol.


^^ This mirror makes me so arrogant

Tues got up and got twisted shrimp from JB Dawsons and stuffed face and started watching the start of Its Always Sunny in Philadelphia. Its in my top 3 favorite comedy tv shows and lm gonna just binge watch it to make sure l didnt miss any episodes. Its just SUCH A GOOD SHOW!! Stuffing face, watching shows and later watched Pretty Little Liars and ate more food. l actually just kept eating all day. History channel and kept eating. l had lil breaks but l was eating more than l was not throughout the entire day. Not sure what happened. Thattt was pretty much my day. Slept kinda early due to food coma. lm fat.

Weds got up and did a lot of reading on tons of random stuff. Watching History channel and taking care of small bs. Later on house showings w Ryan. Browsed 2 properties we had our interest in and caught some new things with his uncle we didnt catch before. Afterwards, hit back to get a few different steaks and made steak and watched more Its always sunny in Philadelphia. Def a chill night.


NOW A PIC W BAE



Back when he would actually come out to party w me.. Bae is too cool now to party

Note: l got my Long Island all over his arm lol
Late.