Sup Guys, my mind has been split between so many things.
Sometimes I wonder if I did things differently. Got a simple career, focused on 2 games and had a small chill social life instead. There’s soooo much going on, so many fun things to do and play and I feel like a hungry kid at a really nice buffet. It’s awesome to be there but my stomach can only eat so much. Don’t get me wrong, this is a good problem to have. I’m just greedy and I wanna enjoy it all.
With gaming, there’s just so much good shit out now. Now my tournaments results are all over the place. I’m not consistent is the issue. I’ll take 10th out of 14 players one day. Then 1st out of 39 players another day(Gundam). Or 2nd out of 17 players one day and then 5th out of 12 players another day(street fighter 6). I’m def not consistent in my results. I really want consistent high placements and of course, more 1st places. It sucks having sooooo many god damn 2nd places in Gundam. I’m itching to play to get more 1st places as I only have 2. While I have 9 tournaments where I lost in finals, taking 2nd place. That shit hurts.
I dunno dude. Should I just settle down? Wife kids a dog, stick to one competitive game, play 2 ‘for fun’ games and chill out? I feel like time is pressuring me where I wanna go.
Kk past few weeks.
9/28 Sunday got up early at 630am, bumming on the PC. Finishing up the last blogpost and organizing for the upcoming week. Lots of health check ups, mainly cause of the eye situation, since I’m going to get that checked out, might as well do a ton of stuff in the next 2 weeks. Skin(elbow rash), teeth cleaning and whitening, basic health check up, eye check up, std test, blood work… I like to usually do it all every January of each year.
Later on did the youtube food and hookah combo. Avery and Charles hit me up on PS5 to play Fortnite and got on to play w them. These lil dudes are so awesome. We got 3 wins together and yooo… Fortnite is just such a solid game. Im glad l just hop on to play w them here and there.
Ended the night w the food youtube hookah combo then passed out.
9/29 Monday got up early and did work calls all morning. Midday break to watch Demon Slayer, eat and hookah. Back to my PC to do work in the afternoon and then in the evening headed out. Got to Philly Chinatown and picked up a few solid dishes from Emei and then visited Paula, Brandon, Leon and Aiko. Wanted to bring them a lil gift for a thank you on the referral and introduction to Julie and Brandon on that closing. And also to just chill, eat and catch up w them in general. Leon is getting big mad fast. Stuffed face and glad l got to just spend time w them for the evening. Brandon’s dad did such a good job on renovations. I wish he wasnt retired so l could have him be my go to guy for my clients. Good hanging w Aiko too, l miss that cat.
Headed out to Alternative Universes for their Gundam tournament. Went 2 wins, 1 loss taking 2nd place of 5 players. Not a big tournament location. Nice meeting some new players. Got home and Asis came through to play and adjust his deck for future tournaments. Played some games and then watched half of Ballerina. Still a solid fun movie. John Wick action is just so good. Eventually knocked out at 4am.
Tuesday got up early and did health checks. Getting tons of junk done. Bummed in the afternoon and then played some Elden Ring Nightreign for a while. Asis came over and then we hit up Top Deck for the Gundam tournament. Not today… went 1 win, 2 losses gahhh… It happens. Good hanging w everyone though and then hit home. Me and Asis worked on adjusting his deck and playing a ton of games. Did a lil youtube before knocking out.
Weds got up and hit the dermatologist bout my elbow bumps and tougher skin on my head. Not sure if Im turning into a freak. Got it checked out, got prescription for drugs, l loooooooove drugs lol. I can joke bout it cause l really dont mess w it.
Hit home to eat and work on my Halloween event for a while. Me and Jeremiah binged some Alice in Borderlands and then l hit up Kryptic for Gundam w Asis. Went 2 wins, 1 loss taking 3rd place of 10 players. Better but still short of 3-0. Hit back home and watched some Dexter w SteveC for a bit and then ended the night watching some youtube.
Thurs got up and hit Philly to meet up w Long at Beat the Bomb for a possible second Halloween event location. Checked out the venue, got a nice tour and it def has potential. Def could lead another fun event tho this would be more free for all fun focused rather than clubbing/partying focused. I dunno… Def gotta think bout it harder.
Later hit The Lab early. Lit the hookah and hung out till tournament time. Mentally l was so out of it though. Also played pretty bad lol. 1 win, 2 losses taking 5th of 8. Small night too. Next got Shemmay from the airport and we were thinking of cheesesteaks. But then decided on tacos. Found several late night spots in South Philly and went there for one of a few places. Thank you for the late night dinner Shemmay. We stuffed face, tried this mexican drink Shemmay got and it was good to eat a good legit mexican meal. I love Taco Bell like a kpop idol but its good to have something more authentic too lol. Dropped off Shemmay and hit home to work on nightlife stuff all night. Ended the night w Youtube and hookah before sleeping.
Friday got up and worked on the Halloween events for a bit before getting ready for Gunnar and Julia’s wedding. Very happy for you guiseeee!!!!!11 Gunnar has always been a solid friend and great person to work with. Got changed and met up w Zack outside our houses to walk over as the wedding was at Gunnar’s mother’s place which is in walking distance of our place. Literally a 2 minute walk. Very convenient. Cocktail hour was amazing and chased down the servers cause they always got the best shit. Caught up w a ton of friends and snagged a table so our squad had a spot. Later on at dinner, it was buffet style which l like a lot. That way people arent wasting food and there’s variety. Thought one of the servers was cute and told everyone how l wanted to say something but its not the right time/place but Jack and Cait gave me some confidence and some lines. ‘Hey l know youre working and l dont want to bother you but l think youre really cute and was seeing if l could get your number’. Haha ok soo.. I went over and did it. Jack took a selfie video so he could record me like a proud Dad. But yooo it worked!! Thank you guys!! I still feel a lil weird as l feel like moves like that are really really bold. Maybe lm overthinking it but its not me. But it worked lol. Came back to the table to tell my friends like a kid who just got his first kiss. ‘GUESS WHATTT?!’ hahahahah ahhhhhhh… Glad to catch up w Jerry and Amy too at our table. Hopped on the dance floor, hyping people up, acting dumb and running around w friends. Zack was a sweaty mess lol. He was dancing like crazy and it looked like he was in heavy rain. Partied late and yooo I dunno why but drinks were tasting extra good. I dunno if it was from me just being in a really good mood or if the food was so good that it made drinks taste way better but l ended up drinking a lot. But with a 5 min walk back home, I was totally free to drink w no worries. Met some new people through friends and ended the night bouncing around socializing. Congrats again Julia and Gunnar!!
Got home and Matt, Amy and Avery were over. Just smoked hookah and chilled w them for a lil before passing out.
Sat got up early for the Gundam tournament at Round 2. Had fun playing and went another night going 2 wins, 1 loss. Next hit up Ricky’s for a gaming night. Played a lot of Street Fighter 6 all night, eating pizza and catching up w the Philly FGC. Chilled for a while but eventually hit home early as l was still so tired from the wedding the night before. Smoked a hookah w youtube and then knocked out.
Sunday got up early and just worked on nightlife for a while. Got Popeyes and yooo it use to be so good but the past year, it just doesnt hit like it use to. Ate and then got on Fortnite w Avery(not FGC Avery but kid Avery) and we got a win. It is nice that I have this lil squad to play Fortnite w of these kids l got to be ‘the cool uncle’ to. And plus Fortnite is still really fun. Took a lil youtube break and then Avery hit me back up to play a few more games. Afterwards, played a lot of Elden Ring Nightreign and then watched some youtube before sleeping.
10/6 Monday got up and got my bloodwork. Got food at Manhattan bagel and hit home to eat, smoke and youtube. Worked on nightlife for a while till it was time to get my haircut in Chinatown at Room 209. Next since I was more than halfway there, hit Alternative Universes for their Gundam tournament. Took a 1 win, 2 losses… taking 5th of 5 lol. Happens. Swung by Ricky’s since he was 8 mins away and l forgot my hoodie there. Played a long Street Fighter 6 set w them and got my hoodie. Thank you Ricky! Hit home to eat, smoke and youtube. Played some Elden Ring Nightreign for a lil before sleeping.
Tues got up in the afternoon, working on nightlife till Asis caame through. Smoked and played mad Gundam w him till we hit Top Deck for the Gundam tournament, taking a ‘1st’ going 3 wins, 0 losses. Getting another winner’s card. Been modifying this deck so much. Hit home and me and Asis played a ton more games of Gundam. Stayed up all night taking it easy, watching some youtube and bumming on my PC.
Weds still up, got Anita and took her to the airport. This squad always be flying. Smooth ride and then hit home to sleep. Got up at 530pm and me and Asis hit Kryptic for the Gundam tournament. 2 wins, 1 loss taking 4th of 8. Got chic-filla on the way bacak and then hit home where we played a ton more games lol. We’re so addicted. Smoked and youtube before sleeping.
Thurs got up in the afternoon and got on Fortnite w Charles Chance and Avery. Played some games and got a win. Its crazy how good Fortnite really is. Worked on nightlife for a while and later on Brown came to visit. Watched videos on Arc Raiders and lit the hookah. Chilled all night. Later on me and Jeremiah watched the movie HIM which l liked but l heard the reviews were meh. Bummed late night before passing out.
Friday got up and hit Dream Mall in NJ for some Gundam models and got the promo EX Base. That mall is damn massive. I liked that it was still full of life though. I miss malls being like that all the time every weekend. The change in malls is sad but atleast we had it. Hit Allison’s and walked Ari. Got food at Yumplings close by and kinda napped. Allison got back home and we got to catch up. Prob the longest l havent seen her since l was missing from NYC all summer. Got up later and we hit pregame at Wes’ place. Thank you Wes for hosting. Friends came through and l met a ton of new people. Just nice having a drink, smoking hookah and chilling w new people. Running around taking pictures, introducing friends to friends. Mango’s squad came through and later on Edwin and his friend came too. Glad a bunch of people liked the hookah as well. Sean took a big group pic and then we headed out.
Short drive to Maru and parked right infront as always. Got in and we were suppose to have 3 tables but due to our squad being over 60 people as there was a little over 60 in the group chat and some others that werent in it, we got 5 tables lol. Glad not too many people brought their jackets in. More sofa space to dance on. Literally hopping sofa to sofa like a child, pouring people drinks and dancing all night. Jokah is seriously such a good DJ, l feel like no one talks bout it. Danced w all the new friends all night, literally sofa to sofa. Mango and Arianna made it out too and it was nice having a mini Philly squad w me. Time flew by really fast. Trying to find purses and cell phones, Wes died, met some randos later on the dance floor, feeding people water as tequila is a killer… l enjoy this light chaos. Nothing truly bad but a lil chaos ya know? Good catching up w Angela, Grace, Matty, Red and a lot of the main OG squad. Trying to plaay cupid between people that seemed to be interested in each other but both seemed introverted so had to give a lil push. Ended the night giving my sister and others a ride back. Most were in Brooklyn so it was somewhat on my way home anyway.
Got home at 730am lol. I like waking up in my own bed and not losing half my day going back the next daya.
Sat got up to chill w Steve and Adam downstairs and then later on the squad came over for dinner. Kelly had a thing to make takoyaki along w other stuff but we used the takoyaki plate and kinda just figured it out. It was different, really fun and something new ya know? The main thing is, it was really good second we started getting good at it. Had tons of caviar from hmart to add on too. The takoyaki sauce, mayo and flakes is what really does it. Elijah came through and got to meet everyone tho he kinda met them at XOX when Go Rae sponsored my event. He brought a ton of soju bottles too. Dennis got a ton of beer too. Kelly got pretty much everything else. Thank you guys for bringing so much stuff!! It was a fun nice dinner. Just glad to be hanging w them. After we finally finished dinner, we chilled in the living room and smoked hookah. Watching Kpop and just bumming all night. Late night me and Jeremiah watched the movie Barbarian which was really good.
Sunday morning Adam came over and we hit a new spot for Gundam tournaments called Millennium hobbies and Gundam Kitchen. 20 people turn out. Went 3 wins, 1 loss taking 5th of 20. Sadly my OMW due to the results of the players l beat. Store credit winning happened 1st-4th and Winner’s Cards were given for 1st-3rd. Gahhh lol. Happens. Had fun playing and meeting new people. Me and Adam hit a Smash burger place close by called Smash Bros. Hit home to eat and chill. Cleaned the house for a while and did work on the PC till night when Zack came through. Watched 2 eps of Alien Earth and l really liked it. I just always liked in the Alien Universe that there is AI and there’s cool philosophical questions. They added some new ones that l thought was really cool. Later ended on a call w Shemmay for a bit and caught up on gaming news before sleeping.
10/13 Monday got up to run errands for a while. Charles hit me up to play Fortnite. We got a win and def had fun playing. It makes me so happy seeing these lil dudes improve. I always liked the way they act. They share, they treat each other fairly and w respect. I dont gotta do any parenting when playing w them. If anything I feel like a kid when I hear their parents(my friends) tell them they gotta get off soon and lm secretly hoping they can play a little longer lol. Its a weird scenario.
Hit Giant to get mad food to make more smash burgers. In the mood again since me and Adam got some. MattK visited and made smash burgers and fries for me Matt and SteveC. Stuffed face and played Gundam for a while. Zack came through to finish up Alien Earth. Asis came through too to play Gundam and chill. Got in some games w Asis and then ended the night watching youtube.
Tues got up in the afternoon and got Anita from the airport. Got to catch up and then hit home to do work for a while till Adam came through. Asis came through a bit after and we hit up Top Deck for the Gundam tournament. Got another 2 wins, 1 loss… gahhh.. Afterwards, back to my house to chill and make smash burgers. Hung out late and ended the night watching Alice in Borderlands w Jeremiah.
Weds worked on nightlife for a while. Trying to see if I can find some new promoters to add into the event. Ate, smoked and watched youtube till MattK came through to chill for a lil. Later on Asis made it over and we hit Kryptic for Gundam. Another 2 wins, 1 loss making it to the final table but took 3rd of 8 instead of 2nd. Which… it feels odd to be in the finals going in with both of us 2-0 but it is Swiss and not elimination so I do see why that could happen. Rare but possible. Hit home and me and Asis of course got in mad games and then watched and finished season 3 of Demon Slayer. My favorite season.
Thurs working on nightlife stuff for a while again. Avery(kid) hit me up on ps5 for some Fornite and hopped on and we played a few games, getting a win. Fortnite… dude they do everything right. Hit the Lab for Street Fighter 6 next and didnt do well going 1 win, 2 losses, taking 4th of 7. We had a C.Viper Only tournament for her release, doing a round robin. Went 3 wins, 2 losses taking 3rd of 6. Played more games w Mike and Noodle later on for a while before hitting home.
Got home to finish up season 3 of Alice in Borderlands and yooo… l love this series but the ending…. Ughhh… people wanna wanna ruin good things for money. I get it… its money… but just end things and leave it at a good note. Stayed up late and at 520am got Binh from the airport. Caught up a lil and then got home early morning and slept.
Friday got up in the afternoon and cooked mad pasta. Just ate and then played mad Arc Raiders for the Stress Test. Brown hopped on and it was cool to be gaming w him again lol. We been trying to find something to play together. Im loving it. Amy and MattK came over to chill for a while too.
Later on at night, headed out to pregame at Binh/Anita’s for Binh’s birthday. Happy Birthday Binh!! Met a ton of people at pregame and then hit XOX. Got soju bottles, did shots and Kristine came through. Outta nowhere lol. She’s like Batman, l swear. Lit the hookah and chilled till 1245am. We hit The Ave afterwards and bounced around group to group just partying w everyone. First found Dennis Emily Kelly and the rest. You caan see in my shitty pics. Ran around and said hey to other friends at the right side tables and then hit the left side tables w Edwin, Jacky, John and a bunch of people. Got to catch up w some of the old squad. Felt like all Philly asians were at The Ave. Anita Sophia and Kevin Horizon by the DJ booth. Binh and Chloe by the front poles. It was fun having friends everywhere. Partied till closing. There was after parties but honestly… l just wanted to play more Arc Raiders since I only had the weekend. Hit home and played Arc Raiders till 830am lol.
Sat got up to Shemmay jumping on me as she came through to help Steve make a charcuterie board for his mom’s birthday. We hit Target and Aldi and got the food and board along w more snacks. Hit back where me and Steve snacked and watched Shemmay work. Good work team!! Board looked great.
Afterwards, played Arc Raiders w various friends and random people I teammed up w for a while from 5pm till 730am lol.
Sunday slept in. The Arc Raiders Stress Test was suppose to end at 11am and I wasnt sure if they really would end it or not. Others hit me up said its still live and found out it was still good till 8am lol. Ran errands really quick and got home to play. Matt and Amy swung by to chill. Thank you guys for the food!! Played Arc Raiders alllll damn night. #noragrats
10/20 Monday got up in the afternoon. Gabe swung by and then later on MattK and Brando came through to play Street Fighter 6. AveryM came through a bit after too. Flipped on youtube and lit the hookah to chill. Asis came through later to play Gundam. Cooked smash burgers for everyone while Brando and Asis played for a bit. Stuffed face and then later played a ton of Gundam w Asis till late night. Ended the night watching youtube and then rewatching the movie Dont Breathe.
Tues got up to work on nightlife and then MattK came through to chill. Asis came over a bit after as we hit up Top Deck. The Midrange Neo Zeon focused variation of my deck is good but the old version is better. Went 1 win, 2 losses taking 6th of 11. Brando came through too. Afterwards, we all hit back to my house for more smash burgers and played more Gundam till late night. Bummed online super late night.
Weds got up and MattK came over. Played his C.Viper a ton in Street Fighter 6 and god damn… he was beating my ass lol. Matt is always just really good at everything he does. Hit Top Deck again as they started having weds tournaments. Asis came through too. First weds tournament there so it was just 4 of us. Went 1 win, 2 losses gahhh.. Hit home to snack and work on nightlife all night. Ended the night watching the movie Dont Breathe 2.
Thurs got up and read some people got the new Gundam cards earlier at retailers. Yolo’d to 2 Target’s and a Walmart but no luck. Hit home and MattK and Amy came through to chill. Matt might as well move back in lol. Chilled all night and then swung by the Lab to chill w everyone. Everyone is really on 2XKO and l do need to get back into it but Gundam is taking up my life. And then Arc Raiders drops soon… Not enough time for all the fun. Hit back later on and played some Gundam w SteveC. Ended up staying up all night.
Friday morning, 6am hit 3 Walmarts. First one got me 17 packs but the 2nd and 3rd Walmart, they werent there, either from others getting their first or they didnt restock yet. Hit home to open packs then back out at 8am and hit 2 Targets but no luck. Got home at 9am and then me and Adam hit Top Deck to get a box of Gundam. Asis met up w us too. We then hit Boyertown for another box but they werent selling them till Sunday after their GD02 release event. Gahhh…
Me and Adam got lunch across the street and hit back home to chill. Asis came through to chill. Me Adam Asis and Steve chilled all night. Opening packs and playing Gundam. Had mad fun.
Sat got up at 12pm and me and Asis hit Kryptic for the GD02 event. Got 6 packs, bought a box and only had time to play one game. Hit Top Deck next and we hit their GD02 event which did 4 packs and starter deck 06. There was a tournament at 3pm and tournament at 6pm. 3pm, I got lucky getting the bomb Gxuuuuux and ended up winning all 3 of my games. Taking 2nd(1st) of 30 as 4 of us went 3-0. Felax also got a 3-0. Clan clicks w me.
2nd tournament… not so lucky on my packs. Only 1 bomb that was only relevant one game. Lost my first game and then won my next 2, going 2 wins 1 loss. Had mad fun. The new cards are mad fun. Bought stuff at Top Deck for multiple birthdays coming up including later on that night for Alex.
Me and Asis headed out to Philly for AlexL’s birthday. Couldnt make his karaoke birthday but we met up at the house for the after party. Serena was there early too and glad we got the catch up. Lit the hookah, brought out a ton of soju, introduced Asis to everyone and had a really good time celebrating Alex’s birthday. Glad to see the Jackman brothers again and catch up w them. Just talked a lot of nerd stuff all night. They got a ton of food and yooo omg, the cake Sam got from Paris Bug was amazing. Happy Birthday Alex!!!111 Stayed out late and then got home to bum a lil before knocking out.
Sunday got up and me Adam and Brown hit Kryptic to get another Gundam box. Hit back home to open packs and chilled w Brown all day. Just opening cards, smoking hookah and having youtube on. Matt and Amy came through to chill too. Planning a trip and just enjoyed Matt laughing at everything. Matt has to be the happiest person in the world. Later on Asis came over to make deck adjustments and to play Gundam for a while. Played till 330am lol. Worked on my Clan deck for a while and then started the Gxuuuuxx show to learn the characters and enjoy the show.
10/27 Monday got up at 2pm and got Binh and brought her to the airport catching up on everything. Hit home to work on nightlife for a while and had a short day. Ended w some food, youtube and hookah and then passed out at 9pm lol. 7 hour day. I like my sleep.
Now your moment of Hack.
Late.