Thursday, January 26, 2017

January 26th 2017

Sup Guys, so much gaming lately.

I’m loving it but dude my brain is going on overload. So much information lately. Overall with Street Fighter 5 I’m actually going to stick w Necalli for my main for right now. I’m loving Akuma, I’m loving the big damage, all the options on offense, having a fireball again and being able to anti air so easily. But Necalli has big damage too and I feel really good about the footsie game w him where Akuma, it’s cr.mp and fireballs for footsies and one bad fireball getting hit by a jump in means a massive loss of life. We’ll see. I’m having mad fun.

1/12 Thurs - still up playing Street Fighter 5 all night. Headed out at 10am to get my oil changed and updated my car system at the Honda dealer and then got my haircut and got groceries. Very productive half day of errands. Made burgers finally and god, l love burgers. Makes me miss summer so much…

Slept in the evening and got up late to play Titanfall 2 w the Scumbags. Im just ok at that game if anything. Just l dont like run and gun shooters. Jetpacks and sliding and stuff. I like slow methodical shooters. Counter-Strike being a good example. Yea l like Overwatch but that game is more a MOBA than a shooter.

Ended the night catching up on mad gaming news and watching stuff bout the Nintendo Switch and playing Street Fighter 5.

Friday was still up from thurs and got a lot of work done to start the day. Hit Nicah’s and we got groceries and stuffed face and then passed out. All we do is eat and sleep lol. Its winter time tho. Bear like habits.

Got up and hit pregame at Allison/Andy’s. Just a simple pregame and had drinks and hookah and JennaZ came back out w us again. We hit up Rumor and just partied there all night and the music got much better towards the last hour. Legs were extra spent. Hit back to Nicah’s to sleep a lil.

Image may contain: 3 people, people smiling, people sitting and indoor





Image may contain: 4 people, indoor

Image may contain: 6 people, people smiling, night and indoor

Image may contain: 9 people, crowd and indoor

Image may contain: 4 people, people smiling, people standing

Sat got up early as balls to drive my Dad to the JFK airport in NY. God so much driving. Said bye to my Dad as he went back to China for a few months and then drove back to Nicah’s to eat and sleep lol. Got up late and hit Allison/Andy’s again for a last minute pregame. Tons of friends came through and just had a good time drinking and smoking w everyone. Glad we can still get a good solid group together even if we announce pregame at 1030pm.

We headed out to Coda afterwards. Partied all night there and also caught up w Ted from my fraternity who l didnt get to meet up w at New Years Eve though he was at my event. Introduced him and his friends to my friends and had fun partying w them in their VIP area. Also caught up w AmyS who l havent seen since high school. I’ve known her since 3rd grade so it was nice seeing someone lve known so much of my life.

Partied till closing and afterwards, me Nicah and Sam hit McDonalds AND Wawa lol. The girls were hungry. Hit back to eat and watch shows and we were on youtube all night.
Image may contain: 2 people, people sitting

Image may contain: 13 people, people smiling, people sitting and indoor

Image may contain: 4 people, indoor

Image may contain: 3 people, people standing and night

Image may contain: 7 people, night and indoor

Image may contain: 5 people, people smiling, night

Image may contain: 4 people, crowd and indoor

Image may contain: 2 people, night and indoor

Sunday still up, hit home and hit Oxford Valley Mall for the Magic the Gathering - Aether Revolt pre-release. So built a decent red white aggro vehicles deck again but my first opponent was someone who was tied w me for 1st place before. Got so mana screwed game 1 2 and 3. So I had 8 mts, 8 plains, 8 red cards, 8 white cards, 8 artifacts. Game 1 only drew mts, game 2 only drew mts, game 3 only drew plains. SEIOGHSIOGHSOIGHOSIHGOSIGHIO wtfffff dudee…. The bad luck continued to my second opponent where even using Scry, l still only had mts again. Lost the next game just by a turn.

So l started 0-2….. Losing early is much worse than losing later as well because of breakers(who you beat and lost to matters). Of the 40+ players which was smaller than other pre-releases l top 8’d, l came in 9th, just missing Top 8. I hit semi finals multiple times in 65+ and 80+ pre-releases. But ahhh… If you’re wondering why Top8 is a big deal is that’s when the tournament changes format from Swiss to single elimination. Plus, most the time, people just agree at Top 8 to split prizes for pre-releases, so l got 2 packs instead of 10 packs split w everyone. Ughhhhh… oh well.

I MAY get back into Standard now that cards will last slightly longer in Standard again but we’ll see. Looking into other Modern decks but not sure if I should. I still love Affinity and it has changed much at all the past 2 yrs but become slightly more aggro lol, the way l like it. I love Magic but we’ll see. The scene and the bit of randomness can be a huge turn off. I just like the decision making and thinking scenarios I get put in. Also bluffing is always fun. Deception + logical decision making. All you need for any FUN and smart game.

Hit home to bum it and slept early since l was up for an insane amount of hours again.
Image may contain: 1 person, sitting and drink

No automatic alt text available.

No automatic alt text available.

Image may contain: 3 people, beard and closeup
1/16 Monday got up at 630pm…. Just slept 21 hours… wtfff lol but yooo l felt so fresh. It was nice. My head was clear, l was energized. Did some work and just played Street Fighter 5. Watched The Walking Dead while stuffing face w burgers and did a lot of reading on Magic the Gathering, catching up w everything into Tues.

Tues was doing a lot of reading about Modern. I still love that format and Standard. Also both Draft and Sealed are fun. Im trying out Commander. Its crazy how this one game has evolved. Did work during the morning and the appraiser came through to check out the home to make sure it still maintained value which it did. $250,000. Good to know. Ended up being in a massive Magic the Gathering war w the scumbags which resulted in a showdown happening w me vs SteveC lol. I’m looking forward to it. Hit Rita’s to smoke hookah and catch up and talked bout a bunch of stuff and then hit home to finally sleep.
Image may contain: 2 people, people sitting, drink and indoor
Weds morning knocked out a ton of work and made a nice breakfast and started to plan out the rest of my week. Met up w Long at Ion Nightclub to check out the venue for using it for Chinese New Years.  Hit Nicah’s afterwards to nap and then got up to hit Allison and Andy’s.

We cooked lemon chicken and made vegs and yoooo the meal was so good. Check out that instagram pic oo0oooOoOoOoo AhHhhHHhHhhh Ooo0ooOoO <- amazed sound effects. Smoked hookah and just had a really good night. Just glad they live so close by now. Im really happy me and my sister still see each other all the time. Im gonna be sad when she leaves for grad school in Columbia. Afterwards, hit back to Nicah’s and bullshitted all night.
Image may contain: 1 person, sitting, table and indoor

Image may contain: one or more people

Image may contain: 3 people, people smiling, people standing, kitchen, child and indoor

Image may contain: food
Thurs got up to get Nicah from class and we hit up Chinatown for bubble tea and David’s Mai Lai Wah. Got mad food and hit back to her place to stuff face and watch American Horror Story. Oddly… off the 6 seasons, me and her both watched 1, 2, 3 and 5 and missed 4 and 6 lol. PERFECT!! So we decided to watch Season 6 which is very different but as always, really good to watch. That show is just amazing. Did some work on her laptop for a while and knocked out.

Friday got up and was playing Dishonored 2 and Street Fighter 5 while Nicah was at work. Got her at 1pm and got viet food. Spring rolls are so fucking boss. Hit back and we napped till 7pm cause all we do is eat and sleep lol. Got up to eat and then got ready.

Pced out to Marissa’s for pregame and glad to have everyone together again there as they’ve been gone for 6 weeks. They got me special chocolates and chopsticks from Japan. Had a fun pregame and then we hit up Rumor to party. Laidback Luke was playing so holy shit, the whole world was there. Line was around the corner and had Teefish cut is past everyone. I’m not a fan of cutting line at where I’m promoting because I’m only cutting infront of some of my own friends(tho getting in some of my friends) but the line was ridiculous.

Club was mad fun but mostly danced in the hiphop room since the EDM room was beyond packed. Had fun partying back and forth room to room tho mostly in the hiphop room and finding so many friends in a single night. After the club, kept Nicah up till 9am cause its fun lol.

Image may contain: 3 people, people sitting, people standing and indoor

Image may contain: 2 people, indoor
Image may contain: 3 people

Image may contain: 9 people, people smiling

Image may contain: 6 people, people smiling, night and indoor
Image may contain: 8 people, night, crowd and indoor

Image may contain: 11 people, indoor
Sat we slept in like crazy. Got up in the evening and hit up Kyle’s event - Go for Broke. Though I’ve been playing mad Street Fighter V lately and been doing much better, gahh l went 0-2. First person l played of all people was the same person l lost to first at NEC a bit over a month ago. Just bad luck. Glad to hang out w everyone and afterwards, hit back to Nicah’s to get ready and then hit OJ’s pregame.

Destroying in beer pong and won a game w Nicah. Shut out one of Oj’s friends hitting all 6 cups right off the bat but not hitting the last cup twice(since l made an island earlier) and he got the shoot redemption lol.

Hit up Coda after where we just danced all night. Hung in VIP a lil as ChrisC and his friends got bottles and just had a good time being w everyone. My legs were burnt out and pced out at closing and made food. We ate food and finished American Horror Story season 6. Stayed up till 9am cause thats how we do lol.
Image may contain: 4 people, people smiling, people sitting, table and indoor
Image may contain: 2 people, people smiling, indoor

Image may contain: 6 people

Image may contain: 4 people, people sitting and indoor

Image may contain: 3 people, people smiling, people standing and indoor

Image may contain: 2 people, people standing and indoor

Image may contain: 4 people, night


Image may contain: 2 people, night and indoor

Image may contain: 3 people

Image may contain: 2 people, night and indoor
Sunday we slept the entire day away and woke up 8pm. Yep. Made dumplings by frying, boiling and steaming to taste test each. In the end, steaming and boiling is like the exact same thing but it was all good. I think l like fried dumplings the most tho overall when l hit a restaurant. Watched Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them and I liked it a lot but I see why people didnt like it expecting a Harry Potter movie. Yes its the same world and all that but the first thing is that the movie takes place in the normal world which felt weird. Even in the later Harry Potter movies where they are in the normal world, it just felt weird. You’re use to seeing magic everywhere. Then also a new cast is always a bit rough. I liked it though.

Played some Street Fighter 5, teaching Nicah some stuff and then playing against each other and playing online matches. Then we watched the new and last episode of this season’s Sherlock. Such a dope show. Sad its only 3 episodes every 2 yrs. But the way the show is done and all, they need to be long episodes like that.
Image may contain: people sitting and food

Image may contain: 1 person, sitting, screen and indoor
1/23 Monday drove Nicah to work and hit home to do mad work all day. Slept in the evening and got up to play Overwatch w the Scumbags. Went we kept winning one then losing one all night. Towards the end of the night, w Won’s group, we started to win several games in a row boosting my score to the new highest l’ve gotten at 2705. 3000 for Diamond which is my goal. Ate food and watched Street Fighter 5 vids all night. 

Tues morning hit a meeting w my team to talk bout plans for 2017 and everything going on. Always good to just touch base and hang out w them as always. Afterwarsd, ran errands to get new bowls and silverware at Nicah’s along w other shit all day. Got groceries and hit home to stuff face w burgers and grapes(tryna be healthy). Did work all evening and later at night, Overwatch’s update for Chinese New Year w the Scumbag Squad.

We went fucking 16 wins in a row on Capture the Flag the new Arcade game that came out. So we werent sure what reset the capturing of the flag to steal it but found out later its from taking hits. That’s why l was able to steal the flag so easily so many times cause l kept putting up Reinhardt’s shield. Nearly ALL GAMES l captured 2 of the 3 captures we needed to win. We finally lost the 17th game. It was glorious. Played ranked games afterwards just going up and down and having my overall rank stagnate.

Weds got up and worked on the tenants garbage disposal. So l heard a clingy sound and l wasnt sure if the blades were loose but l put a flashlight in and there was a quarter. All this for just a loose quarter in the garbage disposal. Atleast its not gonna cost $150 to replace for a new one. Got a hoagie and vodka and hit home to eat and do work all evening.

Night time more Overwatch w the Scumbags and aeoirghaohgaoig score staying the same. Win Lose Win Lose Draw Draw Win Lose. The random players were get have to be the absolute worst. I’m talking on defense running up to the enemy past the chokepoint and getting picked. Winning game 1 and disconnecting on game 2 for the rest of the game. Driving me mad. People never disconnect on the other team but it is amazing how often it happens to the random players on my team. Esp at lower levels. So hopped on Street Fighter 5 when everyone got off. MORE DISCONNECTING from the opponent when l would win my match so l wouldnt gain points and they wouldnt lose any. I dont get why Capcom right off the bat did do a ‘you disconnect, you lose points, they gain points’ no matter what like other games. It’s the best rule. Yea if your internet cuts out, that sucks but it wasnt the other players fault the game ended prematurely. The fact that its a simple to abuse system of turning off your Playstation if you lose so the match doesnt count is ridiculous and its been like this for 10 months since the games release. Once again, it was much more frequent at lower levels. More Overwatch w Joon where we did ok and my score still stay stagnant and then more Street Fighter 5 lol. Lots of gaming.

Image may contain: 5 people, people smiling

We use to get food together. Then he met her.

I understand Hack.....

I understand.

#reallynotreally

Late.

Thursday, January 12, 2017

January12th 2017

Sup Guys, Im sick of winter.

I want pool parties. I want bbqs. I want to have people over the background for drinks, random food lm trying to make and hookah. I hate winter.

12/21 Weds late night was just doing Street Fighter 5 deep into Thurs. Very fun times testing a lot of shit.

Thurs still up from playing Street Fighter 5 throughout the night, watched Ep 10 of Sherlock. Show is so dope. Played some matches of Street Fighter 5 w JustinR and glad to catch up and theory craft w him and then did some Magic the Gathering reading as l was curious bout Commander, Pauper and other formats. Finally knocked out after that.

Friday got up around midnight. Great. Read up a ton on Commander and then Modern and my Affinity Deck isnt changing much at all. Made lobster and watched shows and then back to working on my Akuma in Street Fighter 5. Still 5050 if lm gonna use Akuma or Necalli as my main. BOTH l enjoy a lot. Necalli is more straight forward but Akuma, having the fireballs back, the 50 options when landing a hit or when your opponent is on defense, lm loving it.

Afterwords, worked on paperwork for buying Brown’s house. Hit the bank to deposit checks and cash and hit Mary’s to drop off a Christmas gift. Got food and hit home to eat and sleep.

Got up to get Alex and Vee and hit Philly. Dropped Vee off at Bonchon as she was gonna eat and drink there and we hit Vince’s place to hang, hookah and do wine. Talked ideas for a while as well as talking bout anime and our favorites and it lead to a ‘you gotta watch’ convo lol. Really good times there and then me and Alex hit back to get Vee. Well we stopped in Bonchon for free wings, thank you Chris. Stuffed face and hung out for a lil. Hit back home and reset my entire PC to make things fast and fresh again. Bought the Commander deck on Magic the Gathering online - Built from Scratch. I like the idea of the deck a lot and played into Sat morning.
Image may contain: one or more people, people sitting and shoes

Image may contain: 1 person, sitting

Image may contain: 3 people, people sitting and indoor

Sat got up late and hit Domkey’s to trade gifts w Domkey Hack and Adam. Laughed hard as our gifts were great and Hack even gave us all a framed photo of himself. Had drinks, ate and smoked hookah and just had a really really nice evening w everyone. Just talking bout all sorts of shit and just having a simple night together w friends. You guys all know l love my party nights but when people say ‘what are you gonna do when youre too old to party’, it’ll be nights like this. I can do it any night and who knows, I may switch it up to have more hang out nights like this in 2017. We planned out skiing and Halal guys too.
Image may contain: one or more people, people sitting, people eating, table, drink, indoor and food

Image may contain: 1 person, food and indoor

Image may contain: 4 people, people sitting, people eating, table and indoor

Image may contain: 2 people, people standing and indoor

Image may contain: 6 people, people smiling, people sitting, drink, table and indoor
Sunday hit Rita’s for Christmas eatings. Stuffed face and smoked hookah and hung out watching shows. Won $15 betting on the name of the type of Dragon Steve Aoki had in his fish tank in the show Tanked lol. I always win. Very good time hanging out and hit home to play Street Fighter 5 and then Overwatch w the Scumbag Squad all night. Overwatch has been our game for a while now.
Image may contain: food and indoor

Image may contain: 4 people, people smiling, closeup and indoor

Image may contain: 1 person
12/26 Monday got up early and hit Domkey’s and jumped in Rosie’s car. We hit Blue Mt where l went snowboarding last yr. It was me and Dom’s first time skiing and Rosie is still new to it. Got our gear and met some of Rosie’s family and hit the slopes. So first, bunny hill. Pretty good. Felt comfy and l had SOME control after l understood how to turn. Later on, started doing the more serious slopes and started to get my ass kicked again. Rosie and Domkey seemed fine. I was solely trying to survive to the bottom. Had fun and skii’ed(<- real word?!) all day and afterwards we hit Philly.

Media opening of Halal Guy and I-CE-NY. So got free food thanks to David and Kenny and stuffed face. I already really like Halal food so naturally l liked it a lot. Afterwards, we got free rolled icecream at I-CE-NY. Tuan and Val turned out to work there too. Saw some friends, hung out and ate rolled icecream which was mad good. Got strawberry and its cool to see them make it and know its so fresh and simple and then the small chunks of strawberry. Was sooo good.

Ended the trip by smoking hookah at Domkey’s and the 3 of us just hung out for another 2 hours. Really fun day and tiring day w those 2. Ended the night catching up on gaming news and watching Monsters Inside me while reading. Finally passed out at 7am.
Image may contain: 4 people, people smiling, people standing, outdoor and closeup
Image may contain: 2 people, outdoor and nature

Image may contain: 1 person, food

Image may contain: one or more people and food

Image may contain: 3 people, food

Image may contain: food

Image may contain: 4 people, people standing and indoor

Image may contain: one or more people, food and indoor

Image may contain: one or more people and food

Image may contain: 4 people, people smiling

Image may contain: 10 people, people smiling, people sitting

Tues got up at 6pm and just worked all evening. At night the Scumbag Squad got on and it was Overwatch time. So we got some Koreans on our team again hahahahha l love all my Korean friends…. Had a full squad of 6 of us and hopped on Rank. 6 wins 0 losses. FUCKK YEAAAAA was loving life. Ranked me up big time mostly due to the winstreak bonuses. So when you win in Overwatch, you get like 17-25 points. But when you are on a winstreak… it goes into the 30s 40s…. Eventually l hit 55+ points in a single game. So good.

Was watching Breaking Bad on the side and when the guys got off, just caught up w my gaming news and played Street Fighter 5 into weds.

Weds went to sleep midday and got up late. Party time as Paola was DJing. So got OJ and hit AC and got our room. Friends came through but then Paola said to hit her room for pregame. Brought over the drinks and hookah and met some of Paola’s friends and remembered some from before. Introduced myself and started drinking. This suite was RIDICULOUS!!!!!

Had a great time drinking in the suite, the guys playing pool, doing some hookah, girls taking selfies in the nice suite. It was a good time haha. Before midnight we hit downstairs and got into VIP and just partied, danced and did shots. Julie’s squad is just crazy so they were just going apeshit in VIP. Paola’s music was always hype and just had a good time acting retarded. Some of the guys went out to find girls and pulling girls into VIP is tooooo easy. Had a good time partying till people started knocking out lol. We hit back to the room where we hung out, tried to revive the dead people and later on hit back to Paola’s room for another after party. Sang songs all night while smoking hookah till close to 7am. JustinJ came back from being MIA again lol. I have no idea where he always goes. Passed out finally by 8am…..
Image may contain: 1 person, sitting, playing a sport and indoor

Image may contain: 2 people, people sitting, closeup and indoor

Image may contain: one or more people, people sitting, drink, table and indoor

Image may contain: 2 people, people sitting, drink, table and indoor

Image may contain: 11 people, people smiling, people standing and indoor

Image may contain: 5 people, people sitting and indoor

Image may contain: 3 people, people dancing, night and indoor

Image may contain: 2 people, indoor

Image may contain: 3 people, people sitting, night and indoor

Image may contain: 1 person, night and indoor

Image may contain: 2 people, people sitting, table and indoor

Image may contain: 3 people, people sitting and guitar
Thurs left AC late from sleeping so late. Got Nicah from the airport and we met up w Andy and Allison for ramen. KP came to join us too. Stuffed face and omggg soo0o good. Had a good time hanging w everyone and decided to hit back to Allison/Andy’s to hookah and chill. Vince came and joined us and just bummed it for a few hours talking bout tons of shit while smoking hookah. l really do love Allison/Andy’s new place. I’m such an awesome real estate agent.
Image may contain: food

Image may contain: 5 people, people smiling, people sitting, table and indoor

Image may contain: 4 people, people sitting and indoor

Image may contain: 1 person, sitting

Friday got up and me and Nicah ran errands alll day. FINALLY found the 2 Planeswalker decks for Kaladesh set and hit back to eat and teach her Magic the Gathering. Later on we had a pregame at Nicah’s which was a lot of fun. A lot of singing again and Nicah’s Dad sent her the Taboo game which we were playing like crazy. Very fun pregame and then we headed out to Rumor.

Just had everyone meet up at the bar, got drinks and hit the hip hop room to act like I have problems for 2 hours. Just danced w friends and always fun seeing who is into who. I like being childish. At the nightclub, its just acceptable and fun to be like that. Outside of the club, I’m immature lol. Ended the night w Nicah and Angie coming back to eat food and chill.

Image may contain: 5 people, people sitting
Image may contain: 6 people, people sitting

Image may contain: 11 people, people smiling, indoor

Image may contain: 3 people, people sitting

Image may contain: 6 people, people standing and indoor

Image may contain: 5 people, crowd, night and indoor

Image may contain: 4 people, people smiling

Image may contain: 2 people, people sitting, table and indoor

Image may contain: people sitting, food and indoor
Sat we slept in like crazy. New Years Eve and all we did was sleep. We got up to eat at Landmark because its good and cheap for lunch on the weekends and then we hit back to sleep again lol. Got up finally at damn 7pm and hit pregame at Nicah’s friends. Made some drops of last minute ticket sales and then hit up The Piazza for New Years. Vicetones was playing(who me and Nicah selected when asked between DJ’s) and the music was ridiculously amazing.

Everyone seemed to be in VIP and ran around to find friends in VIP spots to drink. Next to my usual asian squad, was my Russian squad lol. Jeff Fallon Jack and everyone else had VIP right next to the other table. So just had a really good time dancing and drinking there. Chugging beers like l was in college and going apeshit. Throwing beer all over people who stepped on my foot lol. Great times!! Partied there till 145am and then headed out to Coda.

Thank you Mario for getting us in. Paola was DJing so partied on stage w her all night. Just had a really good time and the crowd was so drunk lol. I mean, if everyone has Open bar all night, expect everyone to abuse it. Partied there till 3am and got McDonalds and then had an after party at Nicah’s. Hookah, food and just making Paola’s brother’s friend look like a white supremacist lol. Glad people were down to hang afterwards and just had a good time being w everyone as l needed more social time.

Image may contain: 2 people, people sitting, people eating, table and food
Image may contain: 2 people, indoor

Image may contain: 6 people, people smiling, people standing, child and indoor

Image may contain: 2 people, people standing and night

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, standing, crowd and indoor

Image may contain: 1 person, crowd and indoor

Image may contain: one or more people, crowd and indoor

Image may contain: 8 people, people standing and indoor

Image may contain: 5 people, people standing, crowd and indoor

Image may contain: 6 people, people standing, crowd and night

Image may contain: 7 people, people smiling, people standing, night and indoor

Image may contain: 3 people, indoor

Image may contain: 3 people, people smiling, people standing, night and indoor

Image may contain: one or more people, night and concert

Image may contain: one or more people and crowd

Image may contain: 3 people, people smiling, people standing and night

Image may contain: one or more people and indoor

Image may contain: 5 people, people standing and indoor

Image may contain: one or more people, people dancing, crowd, night, wedding and indoor

Image may contain: night and indoor

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, standing and indoor

Image may contain: one or more people and night

Image may contain: 3 people, night, closeup and indoor

Image may contain: 2 people, people standing, night and indoor

Image may contain: 3 people, closeup

Image may contain: 1 person, sitting
1/1 New Years Day - Sunday was useless. We got up and played Magic the Gathering on and off. I was using the Blue Green Planeswalker deck while she was using the Red White Planeswalker deck. Mine was focused on Energy management while hers was vehicle focused which seems mad fun. Watched some Pretty Little Liars. Watched the new Sherlock and did some work and back to bed lol.
Image may contain: 1 person, sitting and indoor
Monday we didnt do shit either. Did some work online. Played some Magic the Gathering. Watched some Code Geass. I think so much partying and gaming just wore me out. Cooked some food and hung out till 3am before leaving Nicah’s aass to finally get home for a lil bit lol.
Image may contain: people sitting, table and indoor

Image may contain: indoor

Tues started packing for Magfest and doing mad Magic the Gathering reading about sealed in Kaladesh. It doesnt take long to catch up on Magic the Gathering is what l like about it. Experience is different but just getting the idea of a set can be learned quickly. Did mad work since l wouldn’t be doing much work the next 5 days again. Got a hoagie, wine and dropped off my broken Anker charger which their customer service is amazing. Working w new clients for a lil and took a nap.

Got up to play Overwatch for a while and yooo one win------ 70 POINTS aoirsuhgaoirhga thats 3 games in 1. That was on the 9th winstreak. Rich came through to pick up stuff and hung out for a while. Did more Overwatch and yayyy hit Platinum league. Finally. Now onto Diamond.

Image may contain: 1 person, text

Weds started on work and hit homes w Mellissa in Northern Liberties and saw some potential. Good hanging out w her as always and catching up. Next up, Allison’s hotpot night. So got Nicah and hit Allison/Andy’s spot for food!! Had drinks and stuffed face w hotpot and it was sooo good!! The soup base they used was already amazing and then all the stuff in there is classic and amazing. Lit the hookah and just had a really good time playing Taboo all night. Laughing hard as we did guys vs girls. Guys won by 2 points l think. Using the dice rules makes it more interesting too. Just nice having a night w everyone on a weekday.

Afterwards, me and Nicah hit Bounme’s in Maryland to hang out and sleep before Magfest.
Image may contain: indoor

Image may contain: 4 people, people sitting

Image may contain: 3 people, people standing and indoor

Image may contain: 4 people, people smiling, people sitting
Thurs got up early for Magfest and we were lucky to go mad early. Good parking spot and upgraded our room to get a dead center view of the little town. Unpacked, relaxed and then later on hit Magic the Gathering section for Learn Magic for Nicah but we were way ahead of the basics. Entered the sealed event and my first pack, got Depala, Pilot Exemplar. Wow… l was going red white aggro vehicles no matter what and then l got her… for real?!

So went hardcore into that and won 2-0 against all 3 opponents. Only mini 8man pools but still a 1st place. The thing about playing Limited(sealed and draft) is that Red and White are the best colors for it. They have good sturdy creatures at low cost. First strike is very powerful in the 2/2-4/4 battles, aggro is more powerful in Limited since it’s more fundamental Magic and they both have simple straight forward combat tricks. Built to crash won me a game just by +3/+3 and Trample overrunning at 1/1 chump blocker. Won another pack and $12 in Magfest dollars which is $1 each but can be used at the vendors.

Shopped around for posters and stickers and stuff. Bounme got me a Reinhardt sticker dawwWws. Lots of cool shit and man…. I shoulda got a Harry Potter wand. Hit the game room and we played games all night. Old games, new games and cool indie games. Played all night and just had fun messing w tons of fighting games but also doing other random stuff. Ended the night smoking hookah and hanging out late night.
Image may contain: 3 people, drink, closeup and outdoor

Image may contain: 4 people, people sitting

Image may contain: indoor

Image may contain: one or more people

Image may contain: 3 people, people sitting and indoor
Image may contain: 4 people, people sitting and indoor

Image may contain: one or more people, people on stage, night, crowd and concert

Image may contain: 2 people, people sitting, screen and indoor

Image may contain: 1 person

Image may contain: screen and indoor

Image may contain: 1 person, indoor

Image may contain: 3 people, people smiling, people sitting

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, indoor
Friday got up and we went shopping hardcore. Just running around, checking things out at Magfest in general and just had a good time bouncing around w friends. There was a for fun single elimination random character each round Street Fighter 5 tournament. I beat my first and second opponent and lost to the third. Was mad fun and got Birdie a lot. Basic strat that Bounme was rocking too… Anti air and footsies. Later on more friends came through to hang out and drink. Offering Won Soju since he is our Korean Overwatch God lol. Got posters and shit. Me and the guys talked mad Overwatch and smoked and drank while the girls ran around to shop. Just a simple party night all night w friends.
Image may contain: indoor

No automatic alt text available.

No automatic alt text available.

No automatic alt text available.

Image may contain: 1 person, tree and outdoor

Image may contain: 3 people, people sitting and indoor

Image may contain: one or more people

Image may contain: 2 people, people sitting and indoor

Image may contain: 1 person, indoor

Image may contain: 8 people, people smiling, people sitting and indoor

Image may contain: 2 people, people smiling, beard

Image may contain: 4 people, people smiling, people sitting

Sat got up and more shopping!! Yayyyy afterwards, more hanging out in the game room for a while. Hit back to the room to hookah as other played different games and me and Gabe prepared for the Street Fighter 5 tournament. Chill hang out and relaxed and felt warmed up.

Hit downstairs and we entered the tournament. 81 players. Atleast they had 4 set ups running at all times. Passed 3 opponents leading into Top 8. Lost to a Zangief in Top 8 and then had to face Gabe in Losers bracket. I beat him and moved on to lose to a Laura player. So many Laura’s lately in tournament. Ended up in 5th place and Gabe took 7th. Top8BoizzzzZz lol.
Till Top 8 where it became double elimination. A little odd.

Afterwards, hit back to the room and it took forever for our pizza’s to come since there was so many orders. The Zelda Orchestra was playing outside our room which was awesome to have a great view of it and we didnt even have to go anywhere. I loved our room so much. Afterwards, party time. Just a simple night of drinks, hookah and a bunch of good friends. Partied late and just was happy to be w a bunch of friends l dont get to see as often as l use to back when l still danced.
Image may contain: 2 people, people standing, phone and selfie

No automatic alt text available.


Image may contain: 4 people, people sitting, table and indoor

Image may contain: one or more people

Image may contain: 3 people, people sitting

Image may contain: 4 people, people smiling

Image may contain: one or more people and people sitting

Image may contain: 2 people, people sitting, screen and indoor

Image may contain: 1 person, screen and indoor

Image may contain: one or more people and indoor

Image may contain: 3 people, pizza and food

Image may contain: 4 people, people smiling, people sitting, drink and indoor
Image may contain: 8 people, people smiling, people sitting
Sunday got up and we hit back to Baltimore. Me and Nicah got food at a seafood spot for Lobster rolls. Thanks boob :) meal was amazing. Hit back to Nicah’s to sleep. Got up to eat and watch Code Geass for a bit and then back to sleep lol.

Image may contain: people sitting and food

1/9 Monday got up and dropped off Nicah to work. Hit home to do a ton of work and did a lot of reading for Magic the Gathering. So crazy how fast it is to catch up on. Got dinner w my family since my Dad is going back to China for a lil bit. Afterwards, hit Philly to check out rentals w Zack and found one that has great potential. Glad he hit me up.

Next hit Long’s to talk about events coming up and pick up money from past events. Hype that we’re gonna be more involved with some events soon. As tiring as some events can be, its still fun and exciting. Met up w Andy and we got Halal guys to go and bubble tea from Teado before dropping him off. Happy Birthday Andy. Hit Nicah’s to eat Halal guys and have bubble tea and we watched shows before knocking out.
Image may contain: night and outdoor

Image may contain: indoor
Image may contain: 2 people

Image may contain: people sitting and outdoor

Tues slept in like crazy and then later dropped her off to class. Hit home to do mad work and at night played Overwatch w the Scumbag Squad. We did ok but my rank stayed the same overall. Caught up hardcore on my gaming news and did reading and watched shows into weds.


Weds finally went to bed at 11am. Got up at 7pm and did some work and got a bath and hopped on Overwatch w the Scumbag Squad again. We did pretty good but we did have more of our A team on. Felt good but now lm starting to see the higher level players now that all our ranks are getting higher. Hit a new peak rank of 2676. 3000 is Diamond which is my current goal for Season 3. Did mad readings all night for gaming, Magic the Gathering and other junk while watching Vikings and Fresh off the Boat. Made fried rice and then started on Street Fighter 5.
No automatic alt text available.

No automatic alt text available.


Late.